We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Al-Bake

Al-Bake
Ranked #162 of 12,667 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Totally awesome. Is always busy. Food is finger licking good. If I come to delhi, I make sure I visit this place atleast once. You might not be able to grab a seat at this place but u can sure as he'll take it home and enjoy it. Must go.

Helpful?
Thank Jindal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    84
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best Shawarma in Town.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The best Shawarma in Town.I have been visiting this place since 2005 and still do it whenever i visit south Delhi.This place was my regular joint and the owner (a very polite and decent) lady knew me as a regular customer.I use to visit this almost every month till 2009 and this place has never disappointed me.However i feel that the quality has gone down a bit but nevertheless, it is great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Shawarma at it's very best”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Shawarma has just been great. Some people complain about decreasing quality, I can say if this is bad quality, for me it is good enough. Very busy place there and it is amazing to watch the man who is doing the Shawarmas with high speed.Very soft with tender pieces of chicken rolled into a roomali roti with mayonnaise.. they just melt into your mouth. You just cant stop at having one plate and end up ordering another.

We also like their Chicken Tasqa and Chicken Afghani both roasted forms of chicken. Other nice dishes are chicken fried rice and chilli potato.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy shawarmas”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place serves the best shawarmas.I ate at the New friends Colony outlet.Oh!it was bliss digging my teeth in the juicy roll.Just thinking of it makes my mouth water,lol

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGypsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“The best Sharwmas you will find in Delhi/NCR”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Al Bake is all about Sharwama. If you can withstand the heated restaurant and tight spaced sitting then you wont find any place better than Al Bake for Sharwamas. Served it an awesome tasting mayonnise, this food item is not a meal but still can make your stomach's full. The serving staff is also quick and manages a large number of guests well. If you are veg, then do try the honey potatoes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anzyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Bake also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Al-Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing