We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“La Sapphire Hotel - Exactly what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Sapphire Hotel
Ranked #497 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Québec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Sapphire Hotel - Exactly what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

When travelling to such a large city as Delhi, India - you expect problems with hotel qualities and withe price overcharges. You don t expect to be treated like you were living next door. I did my reservations via the Indrajeet, the Front Desk manager - I did several changes because ofr dates and airline tickets. ... he always replied quickly and assisted me to find a solution. The hotel is located 7 or 8 minutes from the airport, the rooms are clean, everything inbside, including the stair rails is built of marbel. The room was clean as anything we offer in the west. We had dinner at their restaurant - great service and great food - and not expensive. The hotel is well located in a busy cross road section and so very safe to walk around even at night. I will always stay there on my way to and from Delhi - and at 300 Roupes )$5,50) from the airport - it is so very convenient. I did my own taxi thing but they offered to do it for me both for arrival and departure.. These people understand that great service means return businesss.
Jimmy Abud

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    14
    11
    17
See reviews for
15
16
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was the hotel I stayed at after arriving in India for the first time. The staff were extremely friendly and helped me get settled - they arranged for a driver to take me into the centre of Delhi to find things like Indian travel adaptors etc. The location is very convenient for the airport and the rooms were very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good and clean hotel...Staff are very helpfull...specially Mr. Naveen. his his very helpfull and friendly..good attitude...Staying in this hotel I felt like home sweet home....they have good menu and the food is very good,,,they also have 24 hrs laundry service.
Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rego69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed there one night, my first trip to India after 15 yrs and on my own. Staff helped me out as much as they could and provided good and fresh food late at night. Very close to the airport, ideal for stop overs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NirPannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ist time i stayed in mahipalpur place.priviously i stayed in delhi..i was so much happy to get this type of service.his room service or some other services like wifi and taxi services was too good even his manager mr Indrajeet is so co-operative .happy to stay in this hotel even i will refered to my friends also to stay there.

Regard's
Ashutosh

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashutosh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had good time in this hotel and I love the Management and housekeeping and all serving
and the like the manger Mr.Indrajeet and he is honest and worthy person ok now I like to tell all my friends to come and stay there and its in good locati

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardres, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was my first time in this hotel but I definetatly recommanded it!
I had a lot of problem with my flight ticket, All the crew help me to solve my problem, even going to the airport to help me! very nice...
Bedrooms very clean, quiet, good lunch...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beescotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#134 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
S K Premium Park
#475 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#545 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Green Villa
#252 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#191 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sapphire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapphire Hotel

Property: La Sapphire Hotel
Address: A-23, NH-8, Mahipal Pur | near Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sapphire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ETB, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Sapphire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing