We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware - the place allows thieves to walk in and out and commit thefts”
Review of The Big Chill

The Big Chill
Ranked #4 of 124 Dessert in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware - the place allows thieves to walk in and out and commit thefts”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had the most horrible experience of having lunch at Big Chill Saket recently. 3 ladies walked into the overcrowded restaurant and were allowed by the waiters to roam around freely ( even though there were no vacant tables). One of the ladies stole our purse from the chair in full glaze of the staff and walked out of the restaurant. This was immediately brought to the notice of the staff who were very uncooperative. At first they insisted that we did not carry the purse and refused to show us the CCTV recording. When we insisted, nearly after an hour they showed us the CCTV recording which clearly recorded not only the theft but the way the staff allowed these ladies to walk in and roam around the fully crowded restaurant. The management was very uncooperative and mentioned that such thefts are common in Delhi. We have the entire CCTV recording with us, copy of which has been handed over to the police. Through Trip Advisor we would like to warn all persons to visit the restaurant at their own risk of theft.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piyasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    211
    56
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“shakes n rum cakes:)”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

sip n eat...ntg can get better than this! have a choice of good thickshakes, smoothies n endless pastries option of which ma favourites were tiramisu cake n chocolate truffle cake..just yummm! A true place to Relish The Big Chill @ 1 Degree !! wat an experience..woo hoo..!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shah_Khushboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little overrated”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'd heard lots about this place so thought it was worth a try. The first time I tried to go it was totally full. However, yesterday I was more lucky and managed to get in. It was very busy and I managed to get a table outside. The decor is quite nice, the food was OK but expensive for what it was. The main problem was the service was really slow and I had to ask for the bill 4 times before I got it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TobermoryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Continental cuisine and comfort!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

this is one place in delhi that offers by far the best Eurpean and continental cuisine. Chicken chicken lasagna and pizzas are really good. Desserts are highly recommended. The only this that I found disappointing was Chicken peri peri. The plating was nicely done but the chicken was not soft and succulent. Overall its value for money although the desserts are overprised. Must try their blueberry cheesecake and Belgian chocolate milkshake...yummmm!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service & Food.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The place is becoming more and more noisy.. I guess thats cause there is lack of any sound proofing in the place.. Also the staff needs more training & etiquette on service standard. The food was okay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pawan-Kochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Chill also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Big Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing