We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iconic Food. Authentic Tate. Nothing special for North Indians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #9 of 12,554 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Iconic Food. Authentic Tate. Nothing special for North Indians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hi,
I went with a few of my friends for lunch. Table reservation and welcome was awesome.

We were vegetarians, so the gravy dish available was only Daal Bukhara. Food Assistant suggested us to go for chefs speciality semi gravy Paneer Chur Chur.

In short, no options for vegetarians.

In breads, we ordered Naan Bukhara.

The kitchen was visible from dining area and it was good to see chef preparing enormous Naan.

And soon, our order was on table. The enormous Naan Bukhara was actually enormous.

Though it was looking good, but overall it lacked butter and softness. It was too crisp to be eaten with Daal. So most of it we were not able to eat. May be it got cold by the time we were clicking its pictures.

Daal was nice, but found nothing special.

Staff is more than happy to serve.

Overall It was a costly but nice experience.

Approximate cost for 2 is Rs. 5000 with snacks and softdrinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranbir-India-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at Bukhara, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
At Bukhara, we endeavor to deliver an authentic Indian experience with great cuisine and warm service. We do hope overall you enjoyed dining with us.

We have noted your feedack and will look into it.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you dine with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,816
    688
    277
    101
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“There is no better meal, service, or atmosphere!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's first class all the way around! They have fantastic service, and the best food around. Tonight our server was Jitendra. We have been to Bukhara many times and if it's possible the service and the food get better with every visit. Thank you, we will be back, again and again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xanto10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at Bukhara, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Bukhara ITC Maurya.
It is a pleasure to hear from loyal guests such as youselves, and to know that you enjoy the authentic, signature Indian experience that we offer.
We have also conveyed your complimentst to Jitendra and he's grateful for the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hi fi food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The kababs are good , but little bit costly , the seating arragement is not so comfort , even the menu card looks different

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoneyHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at Bukhara, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do hope you enjoyed the authentic Indian cuisine that Bukhara offers.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The “Dal” to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We all know what Bukhara is famous for, i.e. it’s very original “Dal Bukhara”. I had read and heard a lot about this but never got a chance to try this. Last week, I was in the capital on a business trip with my boss and he wanted to try Indian food which was very very authentic and classy. What better chance than this to try food at “Bukhara”! I decided to take him there and we were really impressed. I had gone with a huge expectation and I was not disappointed at all.

The food is just great, esp. the “dal” which was of course the star of our lunch. It was lip-smacking delicious. The texture and taste of the dal were so distinct and definitely superior than those I had in the other restaurants in the past. The tandoori jumbo prawns were the one of the best I ever had. The service and ambience added a nice touch to the overall experience.

I will definitely recommend this restaurant. It’s definitely among the best of the best

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anshu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at Bukhara, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write such a wonderful review for us.
We are delighted to read that your first-time experience at Bukhara lived upto your expectations and we do hope you visit us more often now.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food ,amazing people , amazing ambience !!! Must have dal Bukhara , family naan !! And also the non veg starters ..!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Subhash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, Resident Manager - ITC Maurya at Bukhara, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the authentic Indian cuisine and experience that Bukhara strives to offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you dine with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Shekhar Sawant
Resident Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing