We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid experience at Bukhara.”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #13 of 12,749 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bukhara is one of ITC Maurya’s best known specialty restaurant. Acknowledged as one of the best restaurant in India, it is known for its rugged interiors and robust North West Frontier cuisine. Please note: Children below the age of 10 are not allowed between 7PM to 9PM
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Note of appreciation for the quality service provided by steward (Praveen) yesterday, i.e. December 11. 2012 at Bukhara.
I must say prompt service extended by him was appreciable. He was very polite and helpful throughout. One should certainly feel proud of such resources, who can bring in goodwill for the hotel.
I appreciate the way they have trained their staff and the way they are following their duty perfectly. Keep up the good work.

Regards
Vievek Jain

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wondeful comments and are happy to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and service at Bukhara.

It is our endeavour here to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through authentic Indian food, ambiance and warm service.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,211 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was fortunate to be taken here by some Indian colleagues. The food was spectacular. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and is action packed with chefs working the tandoor ovens all night. The leg of lamb was to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feezeeweezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the authentic Indigenous dining experience and cuisine that we offer here.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were invited to eat at Bukara by the locals and were very impressed. we were able to try the chicken, prawns and lamb, all very tasty. the breads were varied and the sides added to the culture. The service was fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank road-warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your delightful review and are happy to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and service at Bukhara.

It is our endeavour here to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through authentic Indian food, ambiance and warm service.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We dined at Bukhara for lunch on the basis of the many excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and were unfortunately very disappointed. Whilst the kebabs and other tandoor items were good, they are by no means a “one-of-a-kind” or adequately spectacular to deserve a special trip to the ITC. Furthermore, the kebabs, particularly given that they were far from the best that I’ve had, were overwhelmingly expensive (almost USD 300 for a party of four, without alcohol!). Very poor value for money. A strong recommendation to save the money and dine much better for a fraction of the money elsewhere in Delhi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarimYYZtoDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are concerned to know that your dining experience with us was not upto your expectations.

While we have noted your important insihgts, we would like to assure you that the pricing at Bukhara is in keeping with its image, quality and other restaurants in Delhi in the same category.

We do hope you choose to dine with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you are in Delhi you must make the time to eat in this restaurant.
The food is amazing and the service we got that evening was really a great.
We were given small free gift to remember our experience at this first class restaurant
Keep up the excellent work

Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful appreciation for the food and service at Bukhara, ITC Maurya.

It is our endeavour here to provide a memorable and inidigenous experience to all our guests.

We thank you for recommeding us to others and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Mauryax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing