We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refuge for early morning flights, comes at a price!”
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great refuge for early morning flights, comes at a price!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was at the airport to catch an early morning flight, the airport metro train stops running at around 11pm so I was at T1 in the evening hoping for somewhere to stay near the terminal. I was relieved to see in big writing "Airport Hotel" just opposite over the road from the car park. At the check in counter I was asked to pay over 4,000 IR just for one night! The place seemed nice enough, been to worse places - but I think they take advantage of tourists who need to catch an early flight!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom06_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    21
    24
    63
See reviews for
26
23
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Dirty, smelly, dirty sheets, had to wash the bathroom myself again. Creepy service and building. Didn't feel safe. No cable. The routter was so old that my laptop did not recognize the W-LAN, left the hotel after 5 hours.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were coerced into staying at this hotel by a "friendly" airport employee. What a dump. I had never had the experience of staying in a windowless prison cell but I think I can say I have now. I think the only way this hotel still exists is by touts on high commissions. We should have turned around and refused to stay but we were both jet-lagged and ill so we were quite vulnerable. If you have the chance, turn around and get out there quick.

Room Tip: run away, do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesandjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Could not walk on the carpet as it was dirty and stained. The bath had no curtain so by the time I finished the bath the entire floor was wet. For the same price you can get much better accommodation around a KM away. No hot water in the sink. Very smelly. Definitely will never go to this place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay_Ames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gebenstorf, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We needed a hotel for one night coz we had a stop in delhi. The room was expensive. The check in took so long, that we thought we need an extra visa for the hotel. After we checked in and a man showed us our room, he stayed in our room until we gave him a tip. After we gave him 100 Rps. he was jokin and he said, that is not even 1 Dollar.
The next morning after the check out, the same guy carried my bag into the taxi and asked for another tip. I just shut the door and was happy to leave this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I needed to stay in an airport hotel to catch a connecting flight. The website is extremely misleading. The room had no window, there was mold everywhere, it smelled bad and the staff demanded (not just expected) a tip for every move. For this price you would get a pretty decent room in Europe. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrmrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed there only because I hadn't book anything else till the last moment, and delhi is not really a place where you can walk-in (given the size of the city)
The reviews had pulled my expectations way down, and was expecting the worst service. Arguably, the stay wasn't that bad. But then again, that was because I used this hotel only to dump my luggage, as we did a night out in the city.
But I could very well feel that the staff wasn't too helpful, the price is too high for the kind of stay (4000 INR per night for a standard room).
The only good thing is, that they provide a drop off, but then again, that is only 10 minutes away, and they do not give you a pick up which they should, given the fact that Delhi is a very unsafe city once it turns dark.

A tip - I got the feeling that if you bargain with them over the phone in advance, they will either slash their prices by upto 15%, or provide a pickup (v useful) or both.

Room Tip: Though I didn't do it, but I got the feeling that if you bargain with them over the phone in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalpareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
1,246 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#191 of 715 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#601 of 715 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Property: Airport Hotel
Address: T - 1 Opp Igi Airport | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotels
Airport Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing