We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Hotel
Ranked #506 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I needed to stay in an airport hotel to catch a connecting flight. The website is extremely misleading. The room had no window, there was mold everywhere, it smelled bad and the staff demanded (not just expected) a tip for every move. For this price you would get a pretty decent room in Europe. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrmrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    21
    24
    62
See reviews for
24
22
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed there only because I hadn't book anything else till the last moment, and delhi is not really a place where you can walk-in (given the size of the city)
The reviews had pulled my expectations way down, and was expecting the worst service. Arguably, the stay wasn't that bad. But then again, that was because I used this hotel only to dump my luggage, as we did a night out in the city.
But I could very well feel that the staff wasn't too helpful, the price is too high for the kind of stay (4000 INR per night for a standard room).
The only good thing is, that they provide a drop off, but then again, that is only 10 minutes away, and they do not give you a pick up which they should, given the fact that Delhi is a very unsafe city once it turns dark.

A tip - I got the feeling that if you bargain with them over the phone in advance, they will either slash their prices by upto 15%, or provide a pickup (v useful) or both.

Room Tip: Though I didn't do it, but I got the feeling that if you bargain with them over the phone in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalpareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Do your best avoid this at all costs. Tough average hotels are always like that, this one is particularly miserable uh!
Sheets were unclean. Bathroom is dirty too.
We ordered food from their restaurant and got severely ill. Location wise its okay. Price doesnt match what is offered at all.

Room Tip: Dont stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagdalpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel for a day on 15th August’ 2011, along with my family. I selected this Hotel due to its proximity to Airport and with the belief that I will get a good deal for the high rate charged by the Hotel. Further the complimentary airport pick-up and drop was attractive.
To my surprise I found the Hotel the worst, I have ever stayed in my life. It is close to Terminal-1, but most of the flights arrive/depart from Terminal-3 (05 kms away). Further the rooms do not have any windows or any exhaust fan (can you think of that). It feels terrible inside. The double room (better call it a Cell) is of 7ft X 9ft dimension, with hardly any moving space. The washroom is appalling and so are the linens. The Hotel charges more than 3 times the existing rates (MRP) on all items, i.e., Mineral Water for Rs. 50/- and Gold Flake Cigs for Rs. 150/-. Moreover you feel bad when everywhere every person asks for Tips.
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJEEV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nothing special about this hotel, but its fine if u r looking to sleep 1 or 2 nights for a next day connecting flight. its cheap and they pick u at the airport. average room rate is Rs.2200/per night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aktau, Kazakhstan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed in January-2011. Room service is normal. But the room doesn;t deserve the high rent per day. This is really very high compare to other good hotels in Delhi.Ultimately, it is the food that makes you come back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selvangp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Food is awsome and service is at par with commitments.. its at a very sutibale location for people who have a short trip of one or two days, and the hotel is not that expensive as well.
i would recomnd a try is worth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharam_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#120 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#86 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Green Lotus
#262 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Property: Airport Hotel
Address: Opp Igi Airport | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotel Delhi
Airport Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing