We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one or two nights”
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Hotel
Ranked #236 of 1,123 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nothing special about this hotel, but its fine if u r looking to sleep 1 or 2 nights for a next day connecting flight. its cheap and they pick u at the airport. average room rate is Rs.2200/per night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed in January-2011. Room service is normal. But the room doesn;t deserve the high rent per day. This is really very high compare to other good hotels in Delhi.Ultimately, it is the food that makes you come back again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selvangp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Food is awsome and service is at par with commitments.. its at a very sutibale location for people who have a short trip of one or two days, and the hotel is not that expensive as well.
i would recomnd a try is worth.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharam_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Arrived to delhi airport, was looking for a nearby hotel, checked in to airport hotel which is at walking distance from airport. The hotel was not too expansive, and had decent facilities.

Service was good and reception, security was very friendly. room was tidy and clean, only vegetarian food was available, that was not a bad point for me, I love veggies.

Drop to international and domestic airport was complimentary from hotel. overall I enjoyed the stay over their.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaurasiabrijesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

As I said in the title, see your room before check in. See the shabby pics of my room. Hopefully the hotel will make the repairs.

Room was OK..not too good for me as there was no window, and it was a smoking room. I did not think spending Rs 3480 just for 1 night in that room 115 was justified...maybe they were charging for the location!

Best thing about the hotel, i.e. its USP is the location. Can't beat it...u can see it from the domestic terminal...in fact you can walk to it if you have just a bag that u can carry. There is complimentary pick up and drop off from the terminals.

Courtesy of Staff was good.
Overall good place if you are in transit, and have to stay for max 2 days.

Room Tip: check your room and bathroom before check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bikramdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

If you re landing late in the evening and you've got an early morning flight/ train to catch, this place is great. If you fly Kingfisher/ Jet/ Air India which land at Terminal 3, the hotel offers a free pick up and drop. All the other airlines land at Terminal 1, and this hotel is a stones throw from the terminal.

The staff were friendly and you can drive a great bargain with them in person.
Insist on inspecting your room to ensure its been cleaned well.

The building, in particular the rooms, do feel old, though the reception is renovated, and the rooms seem to have been kept small with a purpose.

But for a night's stay its simply very very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AshwinDCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The usual story, we were catching a connecting flight and needed a relatively inexpensive place to spend the night that was close enough to airport that we wouldn't run the risk of missing the flight, and hey what could be closer to the airport than the Airport Hotel? How wrong we were; Airport Hotel is at least 20 minutes away from Indira Gandhi Airport, and there are several other hotels closer by.

Let's start with the taxi sent for us at the airport. For some reason Airport Hotel decided that 3 adults traveling international with baggage would only require one tiny car with enough boot space for ONE average sized luggage bag. The other two bags were lashed onto the roof and we spent most of the ride looking out the rear window in fear that we would see one or both our bags tumbling off into the night.

When we arrived they immediately started with the spiel of getting us to upgrade our rooms. We had booked one room for the three of us but they offered us a twin room and a single for several hundred rupees more. They were very persistent and after much persuasion we agreed so split our rooms for 200 rupees more than the price we had booked online.

Upon arriving at the room I was simply stunned at the dire condition of it. Filthy looking, foul smelling, stained sheets, handle-less doors, mold on the walls, funky smelling toilet, the list continues.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LHK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#110 of 777 in New Delhi
671 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#276 of 777 in New Delhi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Address: T - 1 Opp Igi Airport | Opp. IGI Airport, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $14 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotels
Airport Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing