We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5star experience with hotel arpit palace”
Review of Hotel Arpit Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arpit Palace
Ranked #625 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My experience with hotelarpit palace is awesome. I enjoyed my stay in hotel arpit palace.
Location of hotel arpit is very good. It's near to metro so it's convenient for roaming.
Hotel looks nice. Room is very spacious , and nice bathroom and lobby.
I enjoyed nice breakfast over there like a 5 star hotel .
Staff was very cooperative .
Rahul srivastava was there on front desk he was nice guy helped me a lot. Very cooperative and helpful.
Bar and langs was also very good.
Overall it's nice hotel to stay where you get 5star hotel facility in economical price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank priyanka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very friendly and very quick service. Good location for public transport and close to the centre. If I come to Delhi again, my first addres will be Arpit Hotel. Because it is clean, it has a very good restaurant, and very warm people!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Fayik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my second visit to India & I was looking forward to it.The tour company booked this hotel, probably because it was cheap & central. The hotel was rundown & had a very basic bathroom. There was no hot water for an evening shower.The mat on the floor looked quite dirty & we avoided it. I did get a very nice vegetable korma for dinner via room service.
We were at the front of the building which was noisy until the early hours & gave us two very poor nights sleep.
Unfortunately we had to return to this hotel at the end of our tour. Though the booking was made 6 months earlier, we were not expected & they did not have a suitable room available. After long flights & arriving @ 3am this is not acceptable. One of us had to sleep on the floor & after suffering the freezing air-conditioning & dirty blanket, we awoke deciding to change hotels for our next night in Delhi, which we did.
While the room boy & the odd porter were pleasant, the staff seemed more interested in taking money from us. The counter staff were probably the most uninterested & arrogant I have dealt with anywhere & certainly need to be trained to be pleasant & give value for money & service to the customer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisybell353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

lil over priced but very close to metro station, which is a very good plus point. food served is also good....breakfast is ok types. it is being renovated so prices likely to increase.
there are lot of resturants of options in vincinity...there is korolbagh market at the backside

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amey9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The property is old one, room , lobby all have a look that they are trying to keep but failing...breakfast was very basic..rasna instead of orange juice...the only plus was the hotels proximity to metro station..overall much to be desired

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rshewani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice during my trip to Delhi. The rooms are spacious and clean, the ones that are not facing the street have no view but are quieter in the mornings as they face away from the busy streets. The bathrooms are a little dated but clean and hot water was always available. The WiFi in our room was not working at first, but staff fixed it right away upon request. The reception staff are very polite and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff who all went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was served at the rooftop and although it could have a little more variety, again the politeness of the staff makes up for it. The location is excellent, away from the more touristy Pahar Ganj area but the Metro station which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel makes it easy to connect to the whole city.
We ate at Crossroads restaurant a couple of times and were happy with the quality and the service. Overall it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay again if visiting Delhi.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing away from the street for a quiet sleep-in in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very conveniently located, decent rooms and nice bar. Got a great last minute (quickeys) deal from Cleartrip, which served like icing on the cake. Would definitely stay again if visiting the Karol Bagh area. The decor adds some old school charm to the hotel. Elevator could have been a little bigger :-)

Room Tip: Try Quickeys from Cleartrip
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#114 of 779 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,077 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arpit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arpit Palace

Address: 17a/1 Hotel Arpit Palace Gurudwara Road | Opp. Jess Ram Hospital, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $42 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arpit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arpit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing