We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arpit Palace
Nearby Hotels
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
15
25
7
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
25
7
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossroads restaurantkarol baghperfect locationnice hotelreception staffmetrodelhiwifilinens
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is on of the finest hotel in the city, Here i stayed 1 days, in summer,With a very good location, near from karolbaug metro (2 min walk), and i liked the most their room services and breakfast at terrace, and also their multicuisine restaurant.. But the paining thing for me was, their wifi connection (80 kbps downloading),

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naushaddelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel this winter. There were 3 of us and we stayed in the hotel twice (we started our trip to Northern India from Delhi and finished it in Delhi in a week). Both times the third bed was not put in. Although it was brought in straight away after the request it still felt a bit strange (although I suppose it is very usual in India, we stayed in 6 different hotels and only one bothered to put the extra bed before our arrival). The rooms are clean, but the windows are covered with dust. The bathrooms are dated and do not have any separation or any curtain between the shower area and the toilet, so all the floor as well as the toilet sit goes all wet after you took a shower. However we always had hot water. During the last stay (3 nights) we had to ask the room to be cleaned, as it seems they forgot to clean it. Also the WiFi internet is a pain. The connection seems fine, but there is no connection to internet. It comes sometimes but drops very quickly. The stuff on the other hand was always polite and helpful. The breakfast was served in the next door restaurant and the choice of food was very limited. The surroundings are a bit depressing, although the metro station is very close and a shopping street as well, we could not find any normal food store around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihhailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had booked to stay elsewhere but on arrival at that hotel it was totally disgusting, we refused to stay but then found ourselves having to find an alternative.
We picked the Arpit Palace as it was so close to the metro which we used a lot to get around the city and it is so cheap and easy to use. The main shopping street is two minutes away and an interesting place to see.
When we asked to look at the room they were kind enough to show us all the options they had available and were most pleasant. We chose a room and checked in to a clean modern room which had tea/coffee making facilities, a comfy bed and a shower with a constant supply of hot water . Clean towels daily. We had included breakfast in our booking and this was served on the roof terrace.
There is also a fabulous restaurant attached to the hotel
"" The Crossroads"" we ate there every evening as the food was excellent and the place also serves alcohol, which can be hard to come by in Delhi if like us you like a drink with dinner. This meant we did not have to go out wandering around to find a good evening meal, just pop downstairs. This place must have a great reputation as it can get very busy, but we were always found a table.
Wifi was a slight problem when we were there but the manager lent me his laptop so we could carry out what we needed to do which was kind of him. In fact all the staff were great.
We would go back here should we find ourselves in Delhi again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Here i stayed 8 days, in summer,With a very good location, near from karolbaug metro (2 min walk), and i liked the most their room services and breakfast at terrace, and also their multicuisine restaurant..
But the paining thing for me was, their wifi connection (80 kbps downloading), You might get trouble in sense of no internet access for a while, when you are online, it may be a problem of the connection of MTNL they bought.
I was disconnected for a whole day...(this problem may not be considered as a big, as Wifi may not be in control of their)
Otherwise, its very good place in center place, just near a great karol baug international market.

Room Tip: room near metro facing are best..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravbrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I spent there two nights as a part of a package tour, the room is outdated, beds are small not comfortable yet the room is clean. the bathroom is small and the hotel doesn't provide the very basic hotel amenities. when it comes to breakfast it's intolerable; boiled eggs and bread that we could get in hot weather on the roof with no A/C. the only advantage is the good location near to public markets

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews