We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arpit Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arpit Palace
Ranked #567 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Lisbon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We found this hotel while running away from a truly bad one nearby (where we were booked but never stayed). Very impressed by the confort of the rooms and politness of staff. Would go back again!

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for rooms not near the lift as it has a loud music every time it is used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    5
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
16
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way to/from Jaipur. The Tour booked us at this hotel by mistake but we were pleased with the services. The room on the first night was very small but the General Manager, Sandeep Bhatt was very accommodating and switched us to a bigger room the next day. He even arranged for a day tour around Delhi which was nice. The attached restaurant has good food and Location is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel is in the older part of town and not the cleanest but we had a nice stay and will recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger but be aware of street noise and hotel is right next to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhaila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Again and again I stayed at this hotel, always was good value for money, but these days all room are comletly restyled and the managment has changed. All for the better ..Rooms in 4th floor to avoid, becuase otherwise the noise from roof terrace will wake you up at 6am. The attached restaurat and bar is excellent.Clase distance to the Delhi Metro. But aviod to order taxi through the hotel, cars are chabby, AC not working...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgetess
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I´d definitely not go back to this hotel. Dirty building, a huge rat in the computer room and depressing neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgetess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

After a tired travelling from Jaipur , i reached Delhi with my friends and have a booking here in Arpit hotel, for 2 days. Staff here is very polite and also all facilities are here with nice North indian Food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny K. U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have recently stayed at Hotel Arpit Palace and it was great! My husband and I were looking to stay at a prime location in New Delhi with good food and shopping. This was the perfect choice! Hotel Arpit Palace is located smack dab in the middle of Karol Bagh amongst all the hustle and bustle of Delhi and room rates are very reasonable.

When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, staff was very cordial and helpful, and most importantly, the rooms were spacious and very clean. We were impressed by the furnishings as well as the liberal amount of space. It was definitely great value for money! Both the Crossroad Lounge and Restaurant served delicious and fresh food. Drinks were reasonable as was the food. My husband and I frequented both the lounge and restaurant, the Indian chinese is a must try as is the Mughlai makhani and naan dishes.

Not being so familiar with India we were both skeptical in terms of the location and hotel but we were pleasantly surprised with this hidden jewel. Definitely a great budget hotel and well worth every penny. We will go back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Good Location, Neat & clean rooms and very good service.
24 hrs room services available. Staff is also co operative and friendly.
Food quality good.
Like to stay with friends and also when i m on business tour.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitink05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#95 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#413 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#192 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#86 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#85 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arpit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arpit Palace

Property: Hotel Arpit Palace
Address: 17a/1 Hotel Arpit Palace Gurudwara Road | Opp. Jess Ram Hospital, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #567 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arpit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arpit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing