We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A good option in karol bagh””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Ranked #65 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““A good option in karol bagh””
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is located at the center of New Delhi.I prefer staying here when i'm in Delhi...I enjoy my stay in this hotel.The most interesting thing i've seen here is people working here(waiters) are kind and treat customers well. and rooms are quite good enough for luxuary.we have a fridge provided in each room and few food materials in them for people to have..i enjoyed my stay alot here...The most i liked the most about this place is markets are quite close and we dont have to walk or travel more for our purchase because whatever we need is available within hotel area....we have wifi faciltiy..what else people want nice food nice stay good respect and many more everything's provided here....hats off to this hotel and also the manager mr. ajay was great person he help me lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saurav45621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
67
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Oh!it's great experience for me because i visit Delhi first time and i visit solo for business purpose and i fell very bore so i just sit on reception and i just bore but after some time the hotel manager (Mr. Ajay) entertain me and u believe that what the room service i am very happy cleanness is very good. Hotel managment was very good 24hr food service.The manager was greaaaat man i like it.It's enjoyfull moment for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 304556Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moressus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's my first time in Delhi. it's a wonderful experience for me this credit goes to "HOTEL SUNSTAR HERITAGE" When i enter the hotel i feel that i am in heaven and the main credit goes to Mr.Ajay Srivastava(hotel manager).He is the people who are very helpful person in the hotel and the room of hotel is wooooonderful and i like mini freez in the room.24 hr hot water is running in the bathroom.I like the service and managment of the hotel and last i advice u that stay in hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 642ramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location (near to market and transport facilities easily available ). . You found our Hotel to be very low cost in comparison to the kind of comforts available. he is the people helpful person in the Hotel. The room of Hotel wonderful and I like freez in room 24hr.
Hotel water is running bathroom.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

i stayed at the hotel on a short visit to delhi enroute srinagar,J&K. Received cordially by the staff and many number of luggage was taken care of. Rooms are spacious,toilets just manageable. had to put up with dust mites in the blanket that kept biting during the night. Found small cockroaches rushing around in the toilet. Felt should have taken a better hotel in delhi.

Room Tip: it is better to choose the sun star residency which has a three star rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manju2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar heritage.
Thanks for sparing your valuable time to write a review.
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We would like to bring to your notice that we make sure that we get our blankets drycleaned frequently, change covers daily and get pest control on weekly basis.
A lot of travellers travel through trains from where these insects are brought into new homes/ hotels, for which we take all the above precautions. After reading your review we shall take more frequent steps to make sure such things are not faced by our clients in future.

thanks and regards
hotel sunstar management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboune
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed on 2 seperate occassions in 2009 and am looking to go back to Delhi next year. As the hotel has stayed pretty much the same I will stay there again. Last time it was by myself, but will be taking first time visitors to India and will gladly stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

During my short visit to Delhi, I had an opportunity to be a guest in this hotel. It is greatly situated: the market and public transport facilities in the vicinity makes it a pretty handy hotel. The cost amounts to nothing for the kind of comfort and friendliness they offer. In short, it is indeed a place to be if you are looking for a comfortable and handy place while in Delhi! Experience it for yourself...

Room Tip: comfortable enough for a goodnight's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 307baiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location (near to market and transport facilities easily available ). you liked the friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be very low cost in comparison to the kind of comforts available
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I landed at the hotel with a lot of luggage,was received very cordially by the reception desk.Luggage were very good taken care of. The room offered was very spacious and interiors were quite good. The support staff are very friendly a rare feat one can find among the hotels nearby of same category.
Though the planned stay was for 2 nights,I had to stay there for a week. Was fully satisfied with the experience.
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is strongly recommended if you are looking for a nice budget accomodation in Karol Bagh area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank talk2sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your reviews.
You found our hotel rooms spacious n with good interior. You also found our rates value for money. You have remarked A nice budget hotel.
We try to give good service at a very low price.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 715 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#114 of 715 in New Delhi
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Property: Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Address: 8A/43, Wea, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunstar Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The entire team is trained with comfort and guest staisfaction in mind. When you stay at Hotel Sunstar Heritage you will understand that all your preferences and likings have been kept in mind while designing the hotel. We urge ypu to provide us with the opportunity to serve you and we promise that you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing