We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Ranked #63 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hospitality in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Delhi on official visits. Word hospitality means stay in sun star heritage. All the employees in the hotel are courteous. You feel you are at home. Starting from receptionist Mr. Bharat Singh who always keeps his smile in welcoming the guest. Mr. Humal from F&B, who caters to your needs and gives personal touch. House keeping - going around to keep the pleasant atmosphere through out. You leave your belongings and that is also taken care. Courteousness. Sincerity, Personal attention all proves that the hotel is managed professionally.
We wish the management to continue their wonderful service to the people from other states.
Muthu Elango, Coimbatore.

Room Tip: Need not mention one. All the rooms are well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Muthu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We will also pass your courage to our staff and concerned persons it necessary for them as become good morality.
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    31
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
59
66
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

After staying 3 nights - at the Sun star heritage Hotel In New Delhi.The sun star group sets the standard in service drapes, sheer and air conditioning. Turn down service and room cleaning is where the attention to detail comes in. We had left a number of devices - computers, phones and ipods - cables plugged into the socket. They put little velcro wraps on the cables and had arranged them. When they saw that we had a 9 year old baby , a small size bath slipper was provided for her.

Had breakfast - paranthas were fantastc and the akuti eggs on toast - scrambled eggs with ginger, turmeric etc was other reasons to go back for. The service again makes it memorable.

Location is perfect

Last, but not the least, Mr AJAY SRIVASTVA, Manager is one person who made our stay even better. He is the kind of a person who defines someone who works at the SUNSTAR - cool, confident and fixes problems. Nothing ruffles he and his passion for excellence makes his an asset to the sus star. That human touch is something no other hotel provides.his work and support was great ful for us.

This is the sun star and it is one of the best. I would always come back here and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DEEPbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We will also pass your courage to our staff and concerned persons it necessary for them as become good morality
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had arrived in Delhi after a long journey to Haridwar and Badrinath and vaishnav devi, We were tired especially because of the hot weather that is characteristic of Delhi during July. Therefore we had a very comfortable stay and good food at the hotel. Especially we liked mr Ajay kumar srivastawa the hotel manager. His care about us was great full and priceless

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anish_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We will also pass your courage to our staff and concerned persons it necessary for them as become good morality
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our experience at Sunstar Heritage and their other hotels has been extremely satisfying. The Hotel personnel especially Mr. Ajay Srivastava are very polite and helpful. The general ambiance is one of comfort.
Another likable aspect is the food. You have a choice of vegetarian fare and can make your own mix and match.
The hotel is also well located. The famous Karol Baug maket is within walking distance and so is the Metro station. For the religious minded, the Ahobila mutts temple of Shri Laxmi Narasimha is within minutes walk..

Room Tip: give sufficient time for the Kitchen staff so that they can make your food tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kalpathymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel while we traveled Delhi in June 2012. It was good find. The room was big and the service was good. A little bit bargain resulted our total 2500/night including taxes which I think is reasonable. There is a refrigerator as well in the room. Main problem is there are no good restaurant near by and no ATM. You have to go to Arya Samaj Road for ATM and restaurant. Hotel location was very calm and quiet. So I think it can be a good choice in Karol bag. There are several hotels in the group in the same road. Overall I am happy with my stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to bargain about the tariff, there is possibility they will quote you reduced rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tasnim_Alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We are regretting for any type inconvenience during stay with us. We will try our best in future as improve to inaccuracy.
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maldives
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had arrived in Delhi after a long journey to Haridwar and Badrinath. We were tired especially because of the hot weather that is characteristic of Delhi during May. Therefore we had a very comfortable stay and good food at the hotel. Especially we liked Parathas.

Room Tip: providing a good facility and services
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ghanshyampatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Service is good but the facilities do not meet my expectations, there are better and cheaper hotels in the area try Bill's Palace for example

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, General Manager at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are indeed disappointed that our team failed to live up to your expectations and thus spoiling your overall experience of staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.

Looking at the current day requirements we noticed that our hotel had dated quite a fair bit and an update has been long due. On 1 August, 2015 our hotel has gone under complete renovation. The current up-gradation work was completed by Jan, 2016. Under this renovation we have taken care of all the shortcomings highlighted by you. The restaurant has been redone and has been shifted to the terrace. The rooms have been done up completely. The lift has been upgraded to one with automatic glass doors. A system has also been installed which insures that hot water is available as soon as you open the tap.

We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Delhi.

Regards,
General Manager
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#36 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#44 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#94 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Property: Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Address: 8A/43, Wea, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunstar Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The entire team is trained with comfort and guest staisfaction in mind. When you stay at Hotel Sunstar Heritage you will understand that all your preferences and likings have been kept in mind while designing the hotel. We urge ypu to provide us with the opportunity to serve you and we promise that you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing