We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grand President
Ranked #103 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rooms are average”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

When you first have a look at the reception you get a feeling that you are going to get into a very good room, but when you actually see the room you'll feel a little disappointed. Cleanliness and blankets are just okay. The complimentary breakfast buffet is good, but overall experience is average.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNN_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
14
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

i have stayed in the same hotel nearly one year ago but now quality of stays drop down tremendously.
first no pick up vehicle arranged at airport as informed.
staff is fighting each other front of guests.
got false promise for my agra tour innova car. then i have to arranged from my business associated of delhi. wi-fi was on toss.
rooms are looks bit of old and foul smell.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My agent booked the hotel and after reading the bad reviews on Trip Advisor, I asked him to change the booking for me, but he insisted that the hotel would be fine. So I decided to trust him.It was fine, nothing fancy but not high priced either. A fellow traveller stayed at a nearby hotel and in comparison,mine was far better for the same price. It is very central and close to the local market and the metro. I found it a safe place to stay as I was on my own. The breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have stayed here on couple of occasions, when I had to stay overnight without a prior booking, but now the quality of the hotel has gone down !! TV, bathroom, towels, etc etc...have all gone for a toss. Staff's are very good, but when the rooms are no good, then...I left the next day for Lalit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The pickup at the airport was very bad. The car was old and our suitecases at the roof of the car transported. The driver was very moody!! I had indicated in advance that we wanted a triple room, it turned out to be a two seater with a folding bed. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast was not what I expected. The only thing I found very easy, it was shopping area nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anji2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a small hotel with good rooms. slightly old decor but clean room. they provide Airport Pickup, free wifi, free hot breakfast. even food in restaurant is very good. The manager is very co-operative. metro is 5 mins. walk. local market is just round the corner. the hotel lane has car shops which makes sound in day time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a visa purpose for 1 day and the stay was pretty cool. The hotel is located just near to the metro station and behind is a local market where you can get almost everything.
The only problem with the hotel is there was no hot water available. But I didn't ask this with the receiption. May be due to the summer month they must have switched it off.
Free Internet is available with good speed.
This hotel is worth for money that you are paying. I will recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Good Palace
#226 of 716 in New Delhi
154 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#134 of 716 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#122 of 716 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#150 of 716 in New Delhi
480 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#191 of 716 in New Delhi
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand President

Property: Hotel Grand President
Address: 17a/8 | Near Jessa Ram Hospital, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand President 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand President is a 3 star property, located close to the Karol Bagh Metro Station. The hotel's central location and modern facilities make it one of the popular budget hotels in Delhi. The hotel offers rooms in three categories, namely Grand Standard, Grand Deluxe and Grand Suite. In-room amenities include refrigerator, telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, tea/coffee maker and Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally situated for the Corporate Traveler. Business centers such as Rajendra Place and Connaught Place are within a few minutes from the hotel. Railway stations and airport (domestic & international) are within 20 to 30 mins drive from the hotel. A team of professionals manages the Hotel with 25 years experience in the Hospitality Industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing