We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Legend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Legend Inn
Ranked #69 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Delhi. Service is quick, prompt and good. Staff of this hotel are very efficient, helpful. Food is excellent with quick service. Internet wifi sometimes bit slow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakhi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    57
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
37
23
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed once. Rooms are decent. Location also is an advantage. I stayed in a Suite, since the standard rooms were full. Limited options for dining. The Reception area is quite interesting with loadz of pics on mountaineering n trekking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Praful P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since a while whenever I visit Delhi. The hotel has been consistently been rendering good services and I must mention the staff are very well groomed. Secondly, the rooms are also quite well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya_bcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We were 3 women traveling together so it was important that we have a large room. In addition to having 3 beds with night stands, there were two small sofas with a coffee table and a desk with chair. We also had free WiFi, air conditioner and a refrigerator. The shower was great with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good with a selection of both Indian food and western food. The staff were extremely responsive, friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help with all of our requests.
The only negative things were that a small towel rack was broken and there was a water leak next to the toilet. The place was quite clean.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RThomas5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Legend Inn during our transit back from Rajasthan. We arrived in Delhi at 11am, and needed somewhere to stay until we caught the red-eye flight at night. We called the hotel and explained our situation, and asked if we could check in early to accommodate our schedule. The staff were able to help us out.

We ended up arriving later (closer to 1pm) and were hungry. We knew a complimentary breakfast was included in our stay, so we asked if it was too late to get breakfast. The hotel staff said that breakfast was over, but they could cook up something special for us and have it delivered to our room!

Great facilities (includes a rock climbing wall! though we weren't sure if we could actually use the wall). Clean rooms, and lots of hot water. Wi-fi signal is strong throughout the building.

A short tuk tuk ride away from the Defence Colony for those who are looking to hit up a bar or lounge at night (we paid 60 Rs for a ride from the hotel).

Room Tip: Call in early if you need special accommodations for early check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rynwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our stay at The Legend Inn was very comfortable, the staff is very kindly and helpful.
We had a really spacious suite with two rooms with connecting door, perfect for the 2 children and us. The suite was very very clean, so was the bathroom and the beds were like at home...
Free airport pick up in the middle of the night and we made a day trip with the driver the next day, he was friendly and relaxed, so it was fun.
Good breakfast every time you like, that's helpful if you arrive late at night with jet lag.
The noise is something you have to expect if you travel to Delhi and it did not disturb us at all.

Thank you and see you the next time, we come to Delhi!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The Legend Inn was fantastic. The room was clean and had tv and wifi, which was amazing after a week of trekking. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and was delivered to our room. The 40 foot rock climbing wall in reception is amazing and the history of the owners own trekking expeditions adds a nice personal touch.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#148 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Basil the Residency
#71 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
FFOUR
#146 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#95 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Inn

Property: The Legend Inn
Address: E - 4, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#68 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Inn, Delhi is an executive budget hotel ideal for business travellers as well as tourists. It is located in a posh locality of South Delhi about 100 meters from the metro train station and 1 km from Nehru place a famous commercial complex. Popular restaurants and shopping is walking distance and the well known shopping complexes of South Extension and Lajpat Nagar are less than 2 kms away. The Legend Inn is owned by world famous mountaineer Capt M S Kohli and it appropriately has a mountaineering theme with a 40ft high artificial climbing wall and rooms named after Himalayan peaks or Legendary mountaineers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing