We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is OK”
Review of Rockland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rockland Hotel
Ranked #169 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in End September 2013. The hotel is OK but my timing was bad because of some construction work going on.

Behind the hotel is residential area. A lot of repair / upgrade work was going on here also. Limited choice if you want to eat ouside & time limit on room service food ordering & type.

I heard that their restaurant is good but was not able to visit because it was booked for some function so everything was room service.

The staff at the hote are very polite & considerate. There is another thing you should know. The floor nos & room nos. do not start with the same. The restaurant is at -1 level & room 3XX is at 2nd floor.

If you are driving or coming for the 1st time, be on the phone or print a map because missing a service road entry near Chirag Delhi will be a merry-go-round & earlier wrong service road entry will be without results. They should indicate the clear map on their website for 1st timers.

The last comment is about confusion abot review by fellow reviewers. Many have given feedback on the CR property as Panchsheel enclave. It is misgiding.

Room Tip: Do not assume that the person who is driving you can find the location in one go.Carry maps & lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InsightSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Rockland with my family. The staffs are really very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. We took the hotel cab for Delhi sightseing and our experiance was very good. The cab of the hotel is comfortable and we enjoyed our evening a lot. The room has all the modern amenities. We took our dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was really very delicious. I totally enjoyed my stay. Thank u team Rockland.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakshi0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The C.R Park property looks and feels luxurious from outside.The lobby is small but well appointed. The rooms are adequate but have all the amenties which is desired from such a property. I liked the self adjusting central A.C, the personal refrifirator which was well stocked and the self serving hot pot.I would have prefered wall to wall carpeting though.The colour scheme inside the room was plesant. The food was delicious and hot.The service was warm and friendly.The check out formalities was a bit shordy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoop_hazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

As a lone or family traveller, this place is a must, no moping around trying to find things to occupy yourself, this place has everything, with style. the Gym facilities are first class and spotless, state of the art running machines allowed me to watch the cricket whilst exercising, doesnt get better than that! The lobby area is amazing, the staff is soft spoken at the same time respect your privacy. The breakfast area is great, fantastic buffet, whatever you want, asked at the table, no running up and down or standing in line. The rooms are massive and the wi-fi great. This really is a first class hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Guru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

it is a nice hotel rooms are little smaller but food is nice & service as well as excellent hospitality the staff is friendly & even you get access to public transport as well as cabs easily in south delhi

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger and road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthpundir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

They converted SPA room into a regular room and put extra beds in that since they did not had other rooms available and it was not told to me at time of bookings. There was no intercom in room and TV was no working. Electricity was also a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjaya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Its a superb hotel if you want something for a decent price. The service is exemplary. Rooms are quite big with good bathrooms and amenities. The staff is helpful round the clock. Its best if you are travelling for business. I was there with a whole bunch of friends for a tour to delhi and basically needed a good accomodation for a decent price. But as it turned out we spent a lot of hours partying in our rooms and spending late nights with a lot of other visitors. The hotel didn't seem to particular about it and were accomodating. Best part was they served us hot food even at 5 am. And the north Indian food is amazing there.
Only issue we had was, the AC's did not seem to work at all. And Delhi is quite hot in these months.Several complaints later and couple of repair later too,the rooms remained quite warm.
So all in all, for the price you pay,you get a really good place to stay and that too in South Delhi. Worth it

Room Tip: 402 is a bigger room. We got it at the same price for the same amount as the smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PranavGoyal1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Rockland Hotel C R Park
#277 of 728 in New Delhi
219 reviews
Regale Inn
#233 of 728 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#194 of 728 in New Delhi
130 reviews
Qutub Residency
#624 of 728 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel
#321 of 728 in New Delhi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Hotel

Address: Outer Ring Road | C 30 Panchsheel Enclave, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $38 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland Hotels, a part of Rockland Group is a renowned chain of luxury business hotels in New Delhi, India. The chain is fast growing in hospitality space, setting up multiple hotels in Delhi NCR (National Capital Region) and parts of North India. Three strategically located Hotels at Chittranjan Park and Panchsheel Enclave embraces its dedicated team of employees laying great emphasis on comfort and felicity of the guests. For over 2 decades Rockland Hotels has been synonymous with luxury and exclusivity. Due to its unique business model that delivers exceptional services at great value Rockland Hotels are the preferred choice of business and leisure travelers, thereby enjoying a loyal patronage. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Rockland Hotels are in close proximity to the local attractions, shopping and easy access to metro. Rockland is just 17 Km away from Airport, 15 Km from Railway Station and at a distance of 12 Km from Connaught Place, the center of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rockland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing