We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #11 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had checked in at around 1430 hours on 6.3.14 and was given Room 203 on the first floor facing the main road.The reservation through Email was smooth and Mr Anil Kumar was quite helpful during the stay.
The room was fine with LED and Split AC and tea machine.
The best part of the hotel is its location,easy connectivity to most parts of Delhi.
Happy and satisfied with the stay

Room Tip: Room 203 facing road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Abhishekbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
9
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Mr. Anil Kumar (manager) is a truly friendly person. He helped us about giving information for shopping places and roads. When ever we were going near by his office, he could ask, how are you, any help you want, how was the day etc. The whole staff was really friendly. Food was tasty. Rooms are maintained. Hotel is in Mathura road, Jangpura bhogal. Taxi drivers know Bhogal name than Jangpura. Hotel is next to the UTC furniture shop. From around 20 minutes you can go to khan market and to lajput nagar from the hotel. Lodhi road is also very near. We, our family stayed 4 days on last December and it was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chamidaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good hotel which is cost effective especially if your budget is tight. The hotel is located along the Mathura road close to the India International Business Centre, near Indira airport and about 3 km from the famous Lotus temple, I enjoyed great service at the hotel and next time I am in Delhi the grand beaufort will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sangmboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent Facility with prompt room service. The place is right in the centre of the city which is convenient to travel in Delhi. Highly recommended for the business traveler as well people who want to move around delhi and wants to stay at a central location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel location is very good it is near to the metro station Jangapura, also 30 minutes from New Delhi station. The staffs are very cooperative & kind.

I impressed on the hospitality and the good behavior of the staffs.

Hotel cleanness is very good. I like it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 140Kunmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visit Delhi for official tour with colleagues. Try this hotel for first time and its a very good experience for us.

The room service is very prompt. Since we are 5 people and booked two rooms. Therefore we need a extra bed in room. So before check-in there, they already prepared rooms in the same manner. And in night the heater of our room stop working and they just replace within 15 minutes.

The food is good and tasty one (hygienic too). I like especially the morning breakfast i.e. Daal-Puri.

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious too. And they also provide Complementary Internet service which has good speed.

You just call them to arrange for cab of any type, it will be there with in half an hour. And it is secure too as sometimes we leave our laptops and gadgets in room here and there. But it didn't got misplaced...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sahil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is good hotal, services are very good, I want come again to this hotal becoz of very good value given to guest, i wil saggest to my friends also , they are doing good job , keep it up , this is south dehli hotal, near close to nizamudin railways station , and conaught places.

Room Tip: Rooms are south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank avanth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Megha Homestay
#81 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Claridges New Delhi
#24 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 14 Mathura Road | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort INN, the South Delhi budget hotel is situated right on the Main Mathura Road, close to the Nizamuddin Railway Station. Situated in heart of city, the hotel is about 15 kilometers from the airport and just 6 kilometers from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Nizammudin Railway Station making it easily accessible to travellers. Its central location and world class comfort makes it one of the top choices for all corporate houses. Tourists stay becomes more comfortable and pleasurable as all major shopping and entertainment areas are close by. The hotel in Delhi has been recently renovated to meet the global standards for comfort and luxury in the hotel industry. All electronics equipments have been changed with state of the art technology. Imported linen and drapery has been procured and used in the hotel. The new management for the hotel has completed one year now and is more focused to serve the customers better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing