We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
327
49
23
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
49
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room food tour female dorm mixed dorm shared bathroom booking trains meet other travellers rooftop garden metro station chai home away from home hauz khas filtered water breakfast included street food place to stay safe area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We booked a female bedroom and stayed there for two nights. The hostel is ok, very average. good to meet people but far from city centre and the area doesn't offer too much. It is also slightly overpriced. If you are looking for a place to meet people go for it, if you are looking for a quiet place where you can visit Delhi from, maybe better to look for something else

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here so much we have booked a further visit!

Although a little bit outside of the city, it was a great introduction to Delhi with very helpful staff and a super sociable atmosphere.

The WiFi works very well and there is a small cafe which serves good food even into the evening.

Only point for improvement would be more signage out the front! We didn’t think we were in the right place to start with.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ciara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Located in a quiet area, Madpackers is a great area to stay in New Delhi. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. I appreciate that they try to organize tour and activities for their guests. We booked the Taj Mahal Tour and Food Crawl with them. The said tours were both good and awesome experience.

In terms of cleanliness, it can still be improved. Free breakfast was just alright with cereals, bread and some vegetables. WIFI is also great. I love that they have a roof top where guests can interact with one another. Madpackers is really a place to meet new people from different parts of the world. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KayteeFurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I stayed at Madpackers 3 different times during my stay in India. Each time we came back was like coming home to family. Anas, Nikhil, Raghu and the rest of the staff were amazing and incredibly helpful. The rooms were nice and the common room and rooftop patio were great to hang out in. The breakfast was good and the food to order was really tasty (oh the oreo shake!). There were a few different tours offered, though unfortunately I didn't have the time to take any of them. It's in a quieter area in South Delhi which was nice after a day spent touring around. I would definitely stay here again if back in Delhi.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicoleP4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Myself and a friend stayed at Madpackers and loved our time here. It was our first destination in India and started our trip off amazingly! Staff are super helpful, they gave us great tips, sorted taxis and made us laugh a lot, very friendly! Food is also great at the hostel! The hostel is close to a metro station which was great and easy to use! Great place, great people, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeziahT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews