We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aagami Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$176
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$172
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
30
31
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
31
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placethe heart of the citygreat place to staycentral locationrailway stationdelhi
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The hotel is nice, clean with fairly large rooms. It's in a nice neighborhood. BUT, it's right above railroad tracks. The trains make lots of noise with their horns blaring. It's more or less quiet at night, but very noisy early in the morning. They advertise free breakfast, but there is no dining area - they will deliver an order to your room, but very skimpy. Could not get the internet access to work

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premalz, Manager at Aagami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

Dear seasonedtraveler90,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback more than anything else.
I would just like to clarify a small point. The railroad tracks that you mentioned do exist. However, they are at the back of the hotel. We have tried our best to reduce the noise by fitting all our rooms with double glazed windows and having better sound proofing. However, if the noise has not been eliminated completely, please accept my apologies.
We also have breakfast included in the rate for the room and we make no claims of having a restaurant. However, a sumptuous breakfast with cornflakes, milk, tea/coffee and one main hot dish of the day or your choice of eggs is offered in a pre-plated format in the room. If there was anything in particular you did not like about the breakfast, then please let us know and we will definitely improve upon it.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Quite expensive (8000 Rs), but perfectly clean and well equipped rooms and efficient staff.
Try to avoid the rooms next to the railway lines (quite noisy during the day).
Wifi was available, but surprisingly costly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

A great little hotel, well located immediately opposite the LaLit hotel / World Trade Centre. Our room was very comfortable and stylish ('Executive' room), and the staff polite and helpful. Whilst it was a pleasure to stay and we would do so again if we were visiting Delhi, it would be nice to have a stocked minibar, particularly as there is no 24hr food service (or even a vending machine!). Also, in our particular room there was no seal on the balcony door, leaving us at the mercy of Delhi's honking cars and trains.

In conclusion, a great hotel and a serious alternative to the big five-stars nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premalz, General Manager - Business Development at Aagami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Greetings Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Check Inn hotel. We will convey your sentiments to our staff, who are ever willing to serve you every time you come.
We have also noted your feedback on the stocking of the mini bar and will ensure that it will be well-stocked before you come in the next time.

Always looking forward to serving you.
Premal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Everyone Says small is beautiful.. this can be proved proved surely when you see and feel check inn hospitality of delhi. located on babar road adjacent to barakhamba road with prime location , courteous staff , rooms are spacious and well packed with latest technological gadgets.. surely value for money ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kantalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Just found this place during the course of my visit to World Trade Centre New Delhi. Great location opp. WTC and homely feel with global look..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews