We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potala Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Oscar(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zion(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
4
10
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
12
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My company booked this hotel (B-14, East of Kailash, New Delhi-110065, Phone : [--]) for official trip, but with my spouse.

The taxi driver was not able to locate the hotel, so we called up at reception. The receptionist guided the driver properly. We reached hotel at 11.00pm. The receptionist was very polite and warm, and offered us water as soon as we came in.

We were really hungry. Fortunately the restaurant inside is 24 hours open. They served us what we ordered for, paneer butter masala with roti, naan. The food quality was good, with paneer being of the best quality. The size of roti and naan was small as compared to other restaurants. The price was a bit higher, but one can expect it in such kind of executive hotels.

The room was nice and cozy. It had almost all the facilities and amenities one needs: cozy bed, side tables, 2 sofa-chairs, dressing table with chair, wardrobe with safe locker, LCD TV, AC, intercom, All Out (for mosquitoes). The room had good interiors with a painting and nicely lit.

The bathroom with W/C was clean with towels, shampoo, soap, shower cap, etc.

The room was comparatively small for 2 people, but looking at other facilities it had, this factor could be compromised.

We had asked the receptionist to book cab for us for traveling. This was really costly. The cab charged us Rs.550 for around 13km.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpoonam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I work for a non-profit, so usually stay in pretty basic places. Indian colleagues suggested this hotel but I don't understand why. It was dirty--floors in the lobby, my room and basement breakfast room hadn't been mopped in some time--lots of grit on the floor. Exhaust fan in bathroom fell apart as soon as it was turned on. No bedside table light for reading, no task light at desk, towels discolored and musty, and dirty wool blanket on bed. The worst thing--we had arranged to meet prospective Indian partners for an 8am breakfast meeting at the hotel--but there is no restaurant. A breakfast for guests was served in a basement room that looks like it hadn't been used in months; tablecloths were ripped and discolored. Food offerings (two chafing dishes of Indian breakfast fare and cornflakes) would have been perfectly adequate, but the chafing dishes holding the "hot" food weren't lit and food was stone cold. Nearest cafe was 10 min. walk, and didn’t open until 9am. AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pegstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Clean.
Pleasantly Decorated.
Prompt room service.
Good breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

This Hotel has to get a 5 star when it comes to fraud, the web site shows a wonderful Hotel with wonderful Restaurant and so much to offer. Well your in for a rude awakening should you go there. There is no restaurant, no hot water in most of the rooms, no fleet of cars, no executive rooms, basically the web site is a complete fraud and we travelled 8000 miles to find out. We were over charged for our rooms and they tried to make us pay for utilities we did not use such as taxi's. On checking out it took 7.5 hours for them to get the bill for one person sorted. yep a full day.
I would not recommend this place to anyone. The staff axcept one girl and a waiter were a bunch of rude cretins who were given one mandate from the owners and that was to screw every customer at all cost. We were a group of over 30 and they tried to over charge everyone.
We are currently filing fraud actions against the owners and management for this awful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gmoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews