We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth staying”
Review of Hotel Jyoti Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jyoti Deluxe
Ranked #342 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed here last year moch before CWG and this hotel was already into the business. They sent me packing to another small building nearby not giving a room in the main hotel building at 12 midnight stating they are "overbooked". The room was kind of makeshift with a very noisy Window AC without any controls. The bed was dirty and I was lucky that I checked out next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

wow what a property nice room nice staff very good property , i stay again in this hotel i like the hotel, front office staff is very friendly ok so we advise to stay hotel jyoti delux in delhj if you go to delhi for any purpose

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 304881harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel for a period of 10+ days in August & September 2010. Dont find it worth for the amount I paid. Staff behaves very rude and try to make money wherever possible, I felt like staying in a tourist hotel where you will be looted to the best extent possible by everyone.. What the tariff they mention in the web site is very highly priced. If you can go to counter and bargain, they will give it for 50% lesser price even.. Food quality was also not good... Wont recommend for business travelers at all..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Worst hotel ever seen. forget about on time service, dont even think of getting the service. Be ready to stay with rats and non working AC. Heater will not be working. All false claims. That hotel is sourrounded by only stray dogs, if you want to risk your life you can book the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank rajesh_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We read the reviews and booked it online. The entrance itself gives you the feel of the hotel and the hotel entrance was not well maintained. The room were not big and the rest rooms were very bad. I had booked their suites and in those suites the geyser for the hot water burst and I got shocks when i touched the water knob to turn it off.
The hotel staff was prompt to take actions but they did not have better rooms than the one which I had. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I had a very convinient stay at the Hotel Jyoty. Being so placed that you can move around the city easily. Hotel stuff are good and honest.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank BlueKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I have just arrived from Delhi after my 9 days stay in Jyoti Deluxe.
I went to Delhi for my wedding shopping and this hotel was just the perfect choice in the midst of crowdy shopping area of KarolBagh .. all the markets were at walking distance.Hotel attendants were helpful and the food was good .
I think at this rate I cant expect anything more than this.You cant expect any 5 star facility at this rate- so I think you get what you are paying for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erfana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Raunak International
#603 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Hotel Unistar
#183 of 715 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Hotel Shivam International
#384 of 715 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Hotel Payal
#228 of 715 in New Delhi
164 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#288 of 715 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jyoti Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jyoti Deluxe

Address: 4/68, W.E.A, KAROL Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $11 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jyoti Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jyoti Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing