We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with great staff”
Review of Silver Ferns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Ferns Hotel
Ranked #616 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A friend and I visited Delhi for a wedding, and stayed at Silver Ferns for four nights. We were a little hesitant at first, having never traveled to India and finding the room rate less than half that of US hotel brands in the area. But we figured if we didn't like it, we could always switch hotels. We were pleasantly surprised! We shared a room with two twin beds. It was clean and functional with a small couch, table, nightstand/luggage rack and some of the best blackout curtains I've ever had in a hotel room. The bathroom was nice and the water always hot.

We found the front desk staff to be very helpful. Though the hotel seemed to cater more to business travelers, they arranged taxis and tours for us throughout our stay.

The only drawback we experienced was related to an airport pickup. We had arranged for the hotel to pick us up, but after waiting for an hour we never found the driver. We didn't have a phone to call, so this could have been a logistics issue, but it made for a rocky arrival at 2 AM.

All in all, very glad we chose Silver Ferns and would happily return if we were staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Ferns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Silver Ferns.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Guest Feedback are important to us and encourage us to improve our services.

It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking you

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is the only thing which is a winner here . Nothing else starting from pricing to rooms to food here . I think there are much better options in n around .
Not Value for money . Also , this property is much better for conferences , not for Stay as such

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in Sliver Fern in saket for two days. This hotel is situated in South Delhi near PVR saket and adjacent to metro station. The hotel provide good value for money and hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Would recommend future stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajmera1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Online Marketing at Silver Ferns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget India Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Silver Ferns Hotel, during our trip to India and the hotel was a pleasant change from all the hotels at this price point, which I have stayed in previously. We hoped this one would be better and it surpassed our expectations. When we reached the hotel, which is in a very nice location and not hard to find, we were warmly welcomed by smiling faces. The manager quickly accommodated us in our room which was such a relief, as we were very tired. The room was smelling fresh and was spotless. Also the room was well appointed with Flat screen TV’s and tea/coffee makers. The best part is the location of this hotel. It is a stone’s throw away from restaurants and a multiplex, which makes it so convenient. We used to go there every day while staying at the Silver Ferns Hotel and had a great time. It gets very lively in the evenings. The hotel also has fast Wi-Fi which was god sent for me as I had some important thing to take care of and it worked out well. Overall we had a great time in Delhi and can surely say that our experience was truly enriched by this hotel and its staff. At least for someone like me, a comfortable accommodation is the most important in a trip and I was totally satisfied with the services we got and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjam i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget India Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We found the hotel very good, because it was clean and everything was working (wifi, airco, hot water, etc.) The food was also very good, both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Friendly staff. The inconvenience however is the neighbourhood because it is quite far from the city center. If you have only one afternoon free time, it is difficult to visit some places before dark. We only went to Qutab Minar which is only 10 min by tuc-tuc and very interesting. But at our second stay when we had also only the afternoon in Delhi, we did nothing because of the distance to the city center. It would have been nice to have a swimming pool and/or terrasse, because it was very hot and it was a pitty to stay in the room. There is no place to relax in this hotel... The community center is without any interest because most shops are closed and there only fastfood restaurants like McDonalds and Pizzahut and cinema's. I would recommend this hotel if you stay only for the night or for a business trip in Saket. It is only because of the environment and the lack of a nice place to relax in the hotel, because the rest was okay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the sight of the community center are very noisy until late in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syrah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our first trip to India and Silver Firns was our first experience of an Indian Hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We did find that the shower had no hot water, but considering the outside temperatures, that did not bother us. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. On the downside, the mall outside the hotel is noisy and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget India Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good Property located in Market/Community centre Saket. Hotel is well managed and not very expensive property as compared to Delhi Hotel Rates. From Hotels room you enjoy the view of the market place . Rooms are spacious and decent . Food and service is good. Probably I will say that it is nice business hotel as well. Best part been the location and ample parking space.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Ferns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them.
Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Anutham Saket
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#325 of 715 in New Delhi
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.7 mi away
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
#446 of 715 in New Delhi
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Qutub Residency
Qutub Residency
#611 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
0.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#21 of 715 in New Delhi
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ferns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ferns Hotel

Address: 31-32, Community Centre Saket | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $82 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Ferns Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ferns is ideally located in the south of Delhi, Saket, one of the most up market localities. The hotel is located amidst the first PVR built in the Capital. The Boutique Hotel is at a half hour distance from The Airport, Station, Connaught Place and International exhibitions and convention centres such as the Pragati Maidan. The historical locations too are within 30 minutes proximity. Comfortable, carefully considered rooms in wood and subtle colours are a soothing place to return to at the end of the business day. All rooms are Wi – Fi friendly that will keep you in touch with the Business Global Village. The Hotel consists of Club Rooms and Deluxe Rooms. All rooms are provided with well stocked Soft Drinks Bars with aerated drinks and the Club Rooms are with a full-fledged Bar. The Club Rooms are also provided with a complimentary bottle of Domestic Wine, Fruit basket and pick up from the Airport or Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Ferns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Ferns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing