We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely ghastly !!!! Warning dirty hotel !!!”
Review of Silver Ferns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Ferns Hotel
Ranked #658 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 29, 2007

I stayed in this so called hotel over the Christmas period 2007 and it was terrible and dirty. The bed linen smelt awful like it hadn't been cleaned after many guests had slept on the sheets!! There was NO HOUSE KEEPING i.e. the rooms were not cleaned whilst you were out. It is mis-represented on it's website showing you pictures of the horel that do not exist !!! No bar, banquenting facilities or spa as suggested on website and the food was sub-standard. We had already been charged for our stay and they didn't even pick me and my elderly mother from the airport but charged us a transfer fee! This is not a hotel and provides very little value for the money they charge. It is a dirty little B n B if you can call it even that !
We checked into the Sheraton after 3 days and it was marvellous and about the same price as this hovel !!!!!

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank surekhaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2007

A new hotel,situated in Saket Shopping Mall.
Comfortable,clean room.Meals are good,but if you want your fix of take away food,McDonalds,Subway & Pizza Hut are at your door.About 40 minutes to Airport no problem with noise.
Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Budget India Holidays
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank WilmaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kam É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyLa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Ferns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
1.4 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#101 of 779 in New Delhi
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 779 in New Delhi
1,782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eternity
Hotel Eternity
#90 of 779 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ferns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ferns Hotel

Address: 31-32, Community Centre Saket | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Ferns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ferns is ideally located in the south of Delhi, Saket, one of the most up market localities. The hotel is located amidst the first PVR built in the Capital. The Boutique Hotel is at a half hour distance from The Airport, Station, Connaught Place and International exhibitions and convention centres such as the Pragati Maidan. The historical locations too are within 30 minutes proximity. Comfortable, carefully considered rooms in wood and subtle colours are a soothing place to return to at the end of the business day. All rooms are Wi – Fi friendly that will keep you in touch with the Business Global Village. The Hotel consists of Club Rooms and Deluxe Rooms. All rooms are provided with well stocked Soft Drinks Bars with aerated drinks and the Club Rooms are with a full-fledged Bar. The Club Rooms are also provided with a complimentary bottle of Domestic Wine, Fruit basket and pick up from the Airport or Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Ferns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Ferns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing