We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qutub Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Qutub Residency
Ranked #597 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
new delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

cool breeze winters in the balcony of my room was as nice and fun. wonderful dinner of that night changed my opinion about non veg.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank koolwool2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
11
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

i stayed in this hotel as i attended my cousin's wedding. i stayed here with my family and it was a decent value for money hotel located quite near to qutub minar and on the way to road leading to gurgaon. It was good value for money although its a very small hotel with very less number of rooms. The food was also good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

qutub is not centrally situated but doe delhi hotel price, it is reasonable 4 star. rooms are clean, staff extremely courteous. food is o.k. swimming pool was under repair hence we could not make use of that inspite of warm weather

  • Liked — accomodation
  • Disliked — quality of food
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gopajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

This hotel is awful. From the street it has no frontage and is in a dingy area. We were checked into a room like a concrete bunker with no windows, reeking of cigarette smoke. When I phoned our tour rep. he negotiated a 'deluxe' room which had a window but was filthy. After scrubbing the bath with exfoliating gloves to remove the grime I showered only to find the soles of my feet black after walking on the filthy tiles. We asked for a hairdryer three times over and it arrived after two hours. The staff at reception could not have shown their disdain for us more if they'd spat at us.

Be warned. This place has a similar name to a four star hotel in the same suburb.

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We are experienced travellers and were surprised to discover that hotel accomodation in Delhi is very expensive. This hotel was $91 US a night and claimed to be a 3 star hotel. We found it through our travel agent who booked it through the website for agents, GTA and we also paid for airport pick up.

Out of our control, our connecting flights were cancelled and we ended up in India a day later than planned. (Thanks Air Canada). And even though we called the GTA phone numbers to update them in India, Thailand, Canada and USA, there was not a ride waiting for us at the aiport that we had paid for. Therefore we took a 3am cab ride to our hotel in Delhi. Pretty scary. (Thanks GTA!)

Our hotel was quite a disapointment. We stayed for two nights only because it took us 3 days to get to India and we slept for one whole day (in our clothes and with chairs and suitcases against the door.) The hotel is old and dirty, the 3 staff members speak minimal english, but tried to be helpful. It did come with a free breakfast of boiled eggs, bannanas, tea/coffe and toast but you had to eat in your tiny room.

We left as soon as we could to the Park Hotel which was $300 US a night. Hotel accomodation in Delhi is very expensive. Delhi should be avoided for this reason.

  • Liked — The air conditioner
  • Disliked — Too much to mention
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatrip2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Casa Royal
#337 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Clarion Collection
#340 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sage Hotel
#414 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#302 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#176 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#324 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qutub Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qutub Residency

Property: Qutub Residency
Address: 81 Qutub Residency Aurobindo Marg Adchini | at the Radisson Hotel, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #597 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Qutub Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Qutub Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Delhi Radisson
Radisson New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing