We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a very experience to say here.”
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
1 review
“Its a very experience to say here.”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Its a very good experience to stay here. i had stay in july 2007 the infrastructure the view ,the spacious bedroom the boloney's attached with him.This is a very good place where any one can stay also its not expansive.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank yogesh83yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    215
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
138
480
196
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We were booked to stay for just one night, a stopover before our flight home as the hotel is close to the airport, but ended up staying 3 nights as a result of the volcanic ash. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and food very good. The hotel arranged our transport to the airports, and even showed us how to use the Metro! The staff were all very helpful and accomodating at a time when we were not sure what was happening with our flights - internet access was free enabling us to check flight details and keep in touch through email - little things, but made the extended stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

it is the best hotel for the person who doesnt like to stay away from home as it gives the feeling of home in everyway. and the main thing is it that rates are cheaper than other competing hotels

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsrinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2010

after spending 8 weeks traveling india we could not have asked for a better way to end our trip. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by how welcoming and helpful the staff were. I worked in a hotel for 5 years and i can easily say you will find it impossible to find any other place with staff like this. Along with that the rooms are elegant and comfortable with each room decorated with a different theme of india. The roof top restaurant is definately not to be missed! i would reccomend this hotel to anyone and hope me and my partner get to visit again soon.
ge r& ivan

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldinegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We were here for 6 days as a result of the volcanic ash over the UK.
We were mde to fell very welcome by Rajit and all his friendly and professional staff.
The room was top class, the food beautifully cooked and served in a friendly way.
This small hotel is an oasis in west Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We have just returned from a trip to India and felt compelled to write a review about this wonderful hotel. From booking the accomodation over the internet, arranging a variety of trips, the delicious food in the reastaurant to the beautiful rooms and the friendly staff, this hotel certainly lives up to its number 1 status. We only booked this... more

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stayed at the Shanti Home Hotel on 3 separate occasions and for a total of 5 nights due to hubbing in and out of Delhi and we found it to be an absolutely excellent hotel in many different ways. It is furnished beautifully in a much more traditional Indian way than you would get expect of a standard ‘chain’ hotel and the staff give a very personal service. There is a delightful rooftop restaurant with a varied and reasonably priced menu and the breakfasts are also of a good quality. All staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need, including all transport to and from the airport and sightseeing trips both in Delhi and beyond. The hotel is situated in Janakpuri, which is about 12 miles from central Delhi and app. 10 miles from the airport. It is a five-minute walk from the metro (skyrail) station and the trip into the centre takes approxixately 35 – 40 minutes. The Shanti House staff were extremely helpful in taking us to the station and showing us the ropes on our first trip into the city. Delhi can be quite an intimidating city on a first time visit to India – even for more experienced travellers, but the Shanti Home Hotel made our stay as comfortable and convenient as we could possibly have hoped for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_and_Jocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300 | Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing