We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanti Home
Nearby Hotels
$220
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$163
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$86
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
890
222
43
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
222
43
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantyoga roomtandoori ovenboutique hotelan oasissmall hotelmetro stationcentral delhicommon areasfirst stopbusy cityi highly recommend this hotelindia tripbreakfast and dinnerairport pickuplong flightagra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great little hotel which I love. Everything is just right for me, at least. I have travelled in India very extensively over many years. I am not a huge fan of Delhi. But I am a huge fan of this hotel. The owner is very helpful. The manager is excellent. The staff are attentive, efficient and never intrusive. The hotel is clean, has great atmosphere and the food in the rooftop restaurant is always good. Plumbing in New Delhi is often poor, with manky bathrooms. Not here. Shanti home is a great place to begin or end a trip through India. My only criticism is that I'd like to see some specials to add more variety in the restaurant menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vonGawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The night before we were to leave New Dehli after almost 6 weeks, we were booked into Shanti Home and all we could think of was that we wished we had more time to spend there. It was such a wonderful place with such great peaceful ambiance. The room was very just right, the beds very comfortable and a wonderful shower. The service was impeccable and our meal was absolutely delicious. The restaurant was on the rooftop which just added to the allure. To top it off, we had to leave at 4:30 a.m., but the hotel brought us a huge, incredible breakfast at 4:00 a.m. to prepare us for our long day of flying. There are very few places that I give a 5 star rating to, but this place is certainly one of them. With that being said, the spa experience was okay, but needs a little more sensitivity to those who are more modest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 101PrincessP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first stay in India and what a lovely hotel to come to. From our arrival to our departure the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. When asked for directions to the metro, a member of staff was dispatched to show us the way and walk us there. Our room was lovely, the roof-top terrace a lovely place to have our meals which were amongst the best we had in India. We moved on to Agra and Varanasi where contacts arranged by Pooja proved to be extremely helpful. If visiting Delhi again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We arrived here at the end of a very good holiday in which we had been treated like Royalty (we are English!) So when we were partly ignored by reception staff who were very obviously talking about us in a derogatory manner, woken at 4.30 in the morning by a cleaner banging around outside our bedroom until 6am on and off and then finding there is hot drink making facilities in our room and having to carry our luggage down the several flights of stairs to reception, only to be ignored again by staff !!! - I was pretty unhappy. I don't usually complain and have a very patient nature but I wouldn't stay here again - especially as we had travelled first class in the previous hotels as a treat for out 50/65 birthday and Silver wedding anniversary/ trip of a lifetime treat. It was incredibly noisy outside as well. Choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had two nights at Shanti Home separated by a trip to frantic Varanasi. From the start staff were welcoming and helpful in meeting our needs. We were relieved to be able to leave our suitcases behind when we left for Varanasi! The rooftop restaurant provided high quality food coupled with excellent and informative service. The tandoor specialities are highly recommended. Each floor has a large communal area and wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heyjudederbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews