We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanti Home
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$298
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$109
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$207
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
890
222
43
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
222
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantyoga roomtandoori ovenboutique hotelan oasissmall hotelmetro stationcentral delhicommon areasfirst stopbusy cityi highly recommend this hotelindia tripbreakfast and dinnerairport pickuplong flightagra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

nice rooms, good service and amenities and really delicious food make this hotel a good alternative to any impersonal 4/5 star hotel in Delhi.

The small spa offers good ayurvedic massages and even has a tiny steam bath.

The restaurant, spa, and other services are all excellent value.

The location in suburban West Delhi is less than perfect, it takes a good 45' by metro to the centre but all of the above mentioned more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Pooja, Ravi, Tul etc. All the staff are so so nice they read every wish from
Your eyes even know already what you need the next minute. Such devoted people such beautiful space. The energy in this oasis is so high that it makes you feel you lived their forever and your friends with you.
Its a wow factor place to stay. We also took the cooking class and had again an amazing special moment.i will return to this place thats for sure!! thank you shanti homes you made me feel home away from
Home :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I booked a room at Shanti Home sight unseen while in Bodhgaya preparing to return to Delhi. I arrived after dark on a cold January evening with the feeling that I was coming down with a cold. The next morning I woke up feeling very badly and the staff at Shanti Home went far out of their way to keep me comfortable, even going to the chemist to pick up medication for me.

As I began to feel better, I got one of their wonderful Ayurvedic massages and used their steam room. And the meals served on their beautiful roof top dining room is fresh and delicious.

I been in many Delhi Hotels from the most expensive to the budget and when I go back next, I will stay at the Shanti Home. It is spotlessly clean, quiet, beautifully appointed and the staff are kind and helpful.

You won't find a better place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: I was in Banaras room, which was lovely and guiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Shanti Home offers extremely good service in pleasant surroundings. In fact the service and friendliness of staff exceeds expectations. The rooms on the four so levels are very pleasant offering a variety of accommodation with en-suites opening up to delightful large sitting/living room areas complete with a small library, and a floor laptop. The rooftop restaurant serves delicious breakfasts, lunch and evening meals and has lovely sitting areas for lounging in the sun over a ginger and honey tea and the paper. The hotel is not far from Delhi Cantt railway station. It is a short walk from Uttam Nagar East, a Delhi Metro blue line station. The Delhi Metro offers a fantastic and inexpensive way to get around the national capital (even though at some times and locations it can get extremely busy..). The airport/railway pick-up is handy. Shanti Home offers a great accommodation option when visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarthurMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A perfect p lace to start our holiday. Small, stylush, very friendly and excellent food. The quality of service is outstanding, personal and of the highest quality. The room was very clean and amply big enough. The staff went the extra mile to make our first few days in India very special. They provided good advice on where to go and how to get there. We will definitely use it again on our next trip to Delhi

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews