We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Stay EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mandakini Palace
Ranked #492 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I am not a person to write bad reviews, but the horrible facilities of this hotel have warranted this review. Before I begin you should know there are much better hotels in the locality at the same price, like Sunstar Heights whose rooms are much much better than this lousy place (pardon the harsh language, but compared to the treatment I received there I think it is a euphemism).

First of all finding this hotel is really difficult. When after great difficulty we managed to find it in a dingy lane, the room we were allotted didn't have a latch in the bathroom and was not clean. We were offered few other rooms, all of whom had leakages in the toilets and were dirty. We finally manged to find a better room.

This room too was really dirty. The taps leaked. Our room was never cleaned. Garbage bins were not cleared. We were promised wifi but it never had connectivity. Everyday they promised they would get it fixed, but it never was.

My advice DO NOT STAY here. DO NOT.

Room Tip: Do Not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conraddnoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmandakini95, Director of Sales at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

i was came here for my business trip , i found here reception was very cooperative and wi-fi was good range in my room , food quality was also good, at the end of the day i want recommend this hotel for business propose

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muskan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Were put up in this hotel, thanks to Hotel Southern. We checked in at Southern and they allotted us rooms in this hotel. First hand experience was not nice. We were supposed to be picked up from the New Delhi Railway Station and they had all details of our arrival but the cab left about 10 minutes after we arrived at the station. We waited more than half an hour at the station waiting for the pick up. On arriving at Southern, noticed that a group got rooms in the hotel and we didn't have any rooms in Southern but instead were moved to Mandakini, their sister venture. On checking into Mandakini, the lift wouldn't work at the first instance, it was fine later though. We were stuck in the lift for 3-4 minutes. The front desk guy was not pleasant either on seeing us stuck in the lift. The room was not very big, there was supposed to be a refrigerator that wouldn't work. We ordered for a bottle of mineral water which was served hot (not warm). We didn't have the refrigerator working to cool it. The good thing about this hotel was it was close to the shopping area of Karol Bagh and there were some good eating joints near by at 5 minutes walk. Otherwise nothing great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

i think the stay at Mandakini Palace was above average for the price in comparison to many other Delhi hotels I have stayed with. The room are clear. The people at the hotel are pretty good. Overall, a good value for YOUR money. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatyajitMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was booked room at mandakini palace,but after reaching there i was been told that booking is made in hotel adand which is also owned by mandakini's owner.this was really frustrating thing.and services at hotel anand was not fine as i booked by seeing mandakini's ratings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pranit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmandakini95, Director of Sales at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for one night and as requested we where move to another hotel by the tour company. Dinner and Breakfast where served in a make shift hall and they where brought from outside, pretty sure they got it from some cheap place. Myself and two other in the group caught stomach bug form the food. Icing on the cake was that hot water stopped in the morning, repeated calls to reception went unanswered, then I went upto the receoption in my towel, the guy was hiding under the reception. He said it will be fixed soon and asked me to late, one hour later as we where getting late I ended up not having a shower. On leaving i checked with the reception again, they told me the hot water system cannot be fixed and will need replacing....WHAT! you guys saw me in the towel and asked me to wait until it is fixed..i atleast expected the decency to inform me that it cannot be fixed. What where you thinking, making me stay in towel for ever??

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfinKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmandakini95, Director of Sales at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked in Hotel Ananda for 2 nights, but they gave me first night room here becasue of they had Indian crowded group. I think its nice they did for me, because Mandakini was so quite that night. I like the rooms, they have Indian fancy stuff ( like colorful curtain and bed sheet) but it was so clean and beautiful decorated. we ordered food in room and it was delicious food specially Parantha.
The staff were friendly and not so pushy. Mr. Sharma was so helpful guy.
Like this hotel for Delhi trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
812 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,942 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandakini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandakini Palace

Address: Abdul Aziz Road | Near Jessa Ram Hospital, Metro Piller No 92-93, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $19 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mandakini Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MANDAKINI PALACE is a friendly hotel located strategically in the heart of India's capital in close proximity to Cannaught Place and biggest shopping centre of Delhi Karol Bagh, committed to best, personalized hospitalities at very affordable price. Accessibility: *2 km from New Delhi Railway Station. *9 Km from Nizamuddin Railway Station. *14 Km from Domestic Air Port. *19 Km from International Air Port. *2 Minutes walk from Rajindra Palace Metro Railway Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mandakini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing