We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Happy Happy - Wonderful hosts and comfortable stay”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #85 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Traveling from America, we rented the 2 upstairs rooms with an adjoining living space when we picked up our newly born baby in New Delhi. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the service was top rate, and the staff was very accommodating to our special needs with a newborn child.

Great location and a quiet restful place to hang your hat. Our tea tasted sweeter knowing we were well looked after!

I HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone considering traveling through Delhi and want a comfortable and homey setting to rest your head after a full day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evs1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice hospitality. well maintained rooms and the location is perfect..the market is near by it. The best part i like was the food quality..
Will love to come Soon

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

It was a perfect trip to enjoy a couple of plays ,a photoexhibition and a get together with
old friends.

Bhawna and Vikram Atwal with their cheerful and alert team helped us find our ways ,book tickets arrange for transportation etc.

And the best was when our friends came in they also loved the place and enjoyed awsome spread of snacks, chilled beer and a full course of chinese meal, both vegetarian and nonvegetarian especially lemon grass chicken was better than most of the branded places.

Service was always warm and prompt . Bhawna and Vikram Atwal's concern that all their
guests should feel comfortable and welcome is evident in the culture of the place.

Friends and countrymen a place to go for!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIRBHAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Tej Abode is the ideal place where to stay for a short as well as a long trip to India. The atmosphere is cute and very India, people are nice and helpful, service is excellent, and food is delicious. Price is also reasonable, rooms are comfortable and clean, and while living in Tej Abode I felt as if I was living at home, but in India.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our property. It was an absolute pleasure to host your trip to Delhi.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have stayed at Tej Abode (Vylodging) about 4 times now and each time has been an absolute delight. I travel very frequently and staying in solitary confines of a Hotel Room would get onto me after some time. Thats when Tej Abode came as an exceptional option. It has great atmosphere to begin with, very helpful staff and most importantly, extremely friendly management.
For people who travel often; its like a home, catering to your requirements on a call. The rooms are done up tastefully and are very comfortable. It is located right next to the GK2 market which is such a huge plus. I've lived in fancy hotels on the outskirts of cities with nothing to go out to except chaotic highways. GK2 market has some of the best restaurants and coffee shops that you can find in Delhi. It;s a delight for any foodie, with the added bonus of a gym to lose what you've gained :).
I;d recommed Tej Abode to everyone who visits Delhi and wants to stay in a place that is not just very comfortable with excellent food and service but also the best value for money in that part of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Tej Abode is a delightful home-from-home guest house just outside the main hub-bub of New Delhi. It's a relatively short journey to the main airport too and didn't take too long to get into down-town Delhi.

Our room was lovely, very clean with a decent bathroom, air-con and satellite TV and Wi-Fi.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

The home cooked food was fantastic and the evening meal we had was delicious and which we really enjoyed.

The staff at Tej Abode organised a driver for the day for us who showed us the sights of New Delhi which was a very good thing to do.

I would definitely recommend staying at this place as it's a little gem!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This place is not bad - we enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn't recommend it to everyone. It's not a 5 star (or even 4 star) hotel. For example, even though the rooms are tidy, they are cleaned to the standard of say, how well you would clean your room if your sister was coming over to stay at your house, definitely not to the level of a luxury hotel. The breakfast is good, the location is out of town but it hardly matters since you're going to be driving everywhere, and for this it's convenient. I think that the hosts and their helpfulness is the main attraction here, and this is a good spot for people who want an alternative to a cookie cutter hotel. But for luxury and amenities, just go to a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
785 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,993 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#366 of 1,135 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $45 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing