We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descovering India at Tej Abode”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #80 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Tej Abode is the ideal place where to stay for a short as well as a long trip to India. The atmosphere is cute and very India, people are nice and helpful, service is excellent, and food is delicious. Price is also reasonable, rooms are comfortable and clean, and while living in Tej Abode I felt as if I was living at home, but in India.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our property. It was an absolute pleasure to host your trip to Delhi.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have stayed at Tej Abode (Vylodging) about 4 times now and each time has been an absolute delight. I travel very frequently and staying in solitary confines of a Hotel Room would get onto me after some time. Thats when Tej Abode came as an exceptional option. It has great atmosphere to begin with, very helpful staff and most importantly, extremely friendly management.
For people who travel often; its like a home, catering to your requirements on a call. The rooms are done up tastefully and are very comfortable. It is located right next to the GK2 market which is such a huge plus. I've lived in fancy hotels on the outskirts of cities with nothing to go out to except chaotic highways. GK2 market has some of the best restaurants and coffee shops that you can find in Delhi. It;s a delight for any foodie, with the added bonus of a gym to lose what you've gained :).
I;d recommed Tej Abode to everyone who visits Delhi and wants to stay in a place that is not just very comfortable with excellent food and service but also the best value for money in that part of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Tej Abode is a delightful home-from-home guest house just outside the main hub-bub of New Delhi. It's a relatively short journey to the main airport too and didn't take too long to get into down-town Delhi.

Our room was lovely, very clean with a decent bathroom, air-con and satellite TV and Wi-Fi.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

The home cooked food was fantastic and the evening meal we had was delicious and which we really enjoyed.

The staff at Tej Abode organised a driver for the day for us who showed us the sights of New Delhi which was a very good thing to do.

I would definitely recommend staying at this place as it's a little gem!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This place is not bad - we enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn't recommend it to everyone. It's not a 5 star (or even 4 star) hotel. For example, even though the rooms are tidy, they are cleaned to the standard of say, how well you would clean your room if your sister was coming over to stay at your house, definitely not to the level of a luxury hotel. The breakfast is good, the location is out of town but it hardly matters since you're going to be driving everywhere, and for this it's convenient. I think that the hosts and their helpfulness is the main attraction here, and this is a good spot for people who want an alternative to a cookie cutter hotel. But for luxury and amenities, just go to a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This is a hotel that understands it is in hospitality business. I have to visit Delhi on a regular basis and had (a) run out of friends, and (b) grown to loathe Delhi hotels around C-circle. Tej's Abode is the perfect solution to both griefs. It's set in a mostly residential area (no place in India is fully residential) and is reasonably near to the airport and railway stations. My cab driver couldn't understand why I would go all the way out to GK-2 when there were all these lovely roach-motels in Paharganj, and he gloomily predicted that in a few years hotels like Tej's Abode would be all over Delhi. I'm not so sure about that; Tej's Abode is a class apart. But I certainly hope he is right.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

this was the most comfortable place i stayed in all of india. during the beginning of summer heat in delhi, tej abode was an oasis of good food, beautiful and comfortable rooms, ac, full digital cable. such a breath of fresh air and hosts that were cool, down to earth and so accomodating. i highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdamelio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Enjoyed the experience beeing in Delhi, but not in the normal hotels as everywhere in the world, but instead in a more private smaller property: the Tej Abode.
Stayed for almost a week in the Tej. Great for exploring from there complete New Delhi area as well as a good starting point for a trip to the south (Jaipur & Taj Mahal - ask Vikram or the team from Tej for suggestions, they organized me a great two day trip).
Great and very helpful team, for evry request they had an answer (e.g. forget the "breakfast" times like in other hotels: when I got up I got my breakfast - and it didn't matter that it was already after 1 PM ;-))
Looking forward for my next trip to India - the place to stay is already clear for me: it will be again the Tej

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HerbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#367 of 1,128 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing