We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and friendly”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #78 of 1,109 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Thanks Bhawna and you team. We could not fault anything. This place is a home away from home. We still talk about the wonderful ambience and the care you all took. Thanks from the Rodricks & Gaughans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glennrodrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Glenn,

Thanks for taking out the time to write this review .....it means a lot to us personally and to the Tripadvisor travel community.

I hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards,
Bhawna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at Tej Abode for 2 weeks with my family. We had come from Pakistan for medical reasons and were not familiar with Delhi at all. Bhawna was extremely helpful in directing us to good places to eat and assisted us with all our other needs regarding transport, things to do for fun, massage etc all at a reasonable cost. The house is warm and the staff is very attentive, friendly and flexible in meeting guest needs. Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are comfortable but the ones upstairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fromLahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and now a lovely review.

Indeed , we enjoyed having you over and look forward to your next trip.

Till then , Be well,
Bhawna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely property . Well located with shops and eateries close by. The rooms are very clean with all the amenities except a hair dryer. Safe, warm and the staff very courteous, ever ready to help 24/7. Bhawna is very prompt in her correspondence. Would recommend the place anytime.

Room Tip: Executive suite is big and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shitalgulwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your warm words..............it was nice seeing you enjoy the property.

Noted that our dryer did not meet your specs......but I do hope the salon downstairs[ reasonable and good service] was a decent substitute.

We look forward to having you over some time soon again.

Spread the cheer,
Bhawna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had a memorable experience at Tej Abode. The bed and breakfast was recommended by a friend who had stayed over three years ago, and I can only say good things about my stay. Correspondence was prompt, and very flexible. I had to cancel my trip to Delhi and booked another stay at a later time, and it was not a problem at all, Bhawna was very accommodating with the booking. When my friend and I arrived our room was upgraded to a super double deluxe. I ended up staying 5 nights in Delhi instead of the original two - I liked it that much! The staff was very friendly and warm, the food was delicious, especially for a delicate stomach as mine. I was able to also get my clothes washed - definitely a luxury for travel in India. Bhawna and her husband were very kind and welcoming, a pleasure to talk with and share with (I was staying alone for the extended period of time). There is a salon for women downstairs - great services if in need of priming! The place is safe, in a great neighborhood, close to shops, a park, food, fruit vendors. It is not too far from the metro. I definitely feel like I have a place to stay whenever I am back in Delhi, which I hope is soon!

Thank you so much for the hospitality, and the high standards of service!! Definitely recommend. Prices are reasonable, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write this review and for your thoughtful words. It is indeed our pleasure when our guests feel both the sensibilities and sensitivities we strive for at our Bnb.

It was lovely spending time with you and see you soon,

Be well,
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just checking out of this really authentic Indian apartment. I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights before catching a tour and this fit the bill perfectly. The room very clean, my own bathroom with shower and it included breakfast. Access to all transportation is outside the door. The owners couldn't have been kinder. They helped my set up transportation and advised me on what to see here with my time. This is how to see the authentic side of India not just a generic Hotel stay. Oh and I was a single women travelling and I found nothing to worry about. Kudo's to you Tel Abode!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank universdebriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was lovely having you over and help you in exploring Delhi a little with the time in hand.

Great getting to know you as well. It is re assuring to note that as a single lady you felt absolutely safe and comfortable - means a lot to us.

Be well,
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As a guest in the initial process of booking our accommodation , we got in touch with Bhawna. What impressed us was that the entire correspondence was prompt and professional . And , when we arrived we realized none of it was exaggerated. Tej Abode is a lovely warm place and SAFE - as I was a single woman traveling by myself. The property and my room were a elegant fusion of Incredible India with all modern comforts. Bhawna , Vikram and their staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and give fantastic tips to explore Delhi. Will definitely go back again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mommyof2NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for such an elaborate and well thought of review. It is the first time some one has mentioned about the correspondence - good to know guests notice and appreciate it. Also , it means a lot that you felt safe and comfortable.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. See you again , soon.

Best and Be Well,
Bhawna and Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Tej Abode - What a great place to stay! It was like staying in a family home - spacious, yet cozy and the food was delicious. The decor was very thoughtful and I also enjoyed reading in the living room. The Hosts were fantastic and they had some great suggestions on places to visit whilst I was in Delhi. Thanks for a super stay- I will definitely be back and have already recommended your place to my other friends who are coming to Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello there,

Thanks for a great review - glad you enjoyed our hospitality and all the suggestions about the what to explore in Delhi. You know , we try to give recommendations on what to do in Delhi as per our understanding of the guest - So , it feels nice when it works out so well.

Look forward to meeting you again , soon.

Best
Bhawna and Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#195 of 715 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#126 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Regalia GK1
#62 of 1,109 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
#89 of 1,109 in New Delhi
66 reviews
FabHotel Cabana GK1
#162 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,109 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing