We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #46 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Just one word - excellent! Worth the money you will spend. Everything was excellent - the rooms, the staff, the food, the attitude!

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — Booking procedure
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    21
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
58
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I stayed at B-nineteen for four nights and was very glad I did. My room was spotless, stylish, and very comfortable, and the staff is eager to help with anything you need. I was a woman traveling alone in Delhi and I felt safe there. The place is lovely - good breakfast on the patio and a view of Humayun's Tomb, lit up at night, from the roof, with a comfortable place to sit and relax even in the rain. I had difficulty on occasion with an internet connection in the room, but that seems not unique to this place - I experienced that elsewhere as well. The place is a very short walk to the train station, which is quite convenient. I had read a very nice review of this bed and breakfast and chose to stay there on the basis of that review, and its reasonable price - I was very glad I did, and found all the positive comments to be true during my stay.

  • Liked — Clean, stylish, comfortable, large rooms and lovely surroundings (plants, small pools, etc.)
  • Disliked — Spotty internet access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jwttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Our stay at B Nineteen was good but not great. Granted we arrived at around 9:30pm, a little late, but felt like we were not properly welcomed, just ushered up a stairway and down a narrow hall to the room. The room decor was very nice. The bathroom was probably the best part with a high ceiling and good shower. There was also a porch outside our room that looked great but we didn't use because of the heat and mosquitos. The incense burning outside our door was overpowering and combined with the air conditioner that blew directly on our bed (one speed: high) caused nose and throat problems for a few days.

There was only one choice offered for dinner: chicken curry, rice, soup and some curried vegetables. Not bad but the chicken was all legs that you had to eat off the bone.

Breakfast was good and served on the patio. We had to eat quickly since the flies started to gather (happens everywhere) and actually decided to carry the tray into the room to be more relaxed.

Climbed the stairs to the rooftop patio and WOW! what a great view of Humayun's tomb!! We only had one night in Delhi and this location allowed us to at least see the outside of this beautiful sight fairly close, which made it worth the money to me. I would recommend this place but I hope B Nineteen reads this and makes some adjustments to their service (and air conditioner)

  • Liked — Renovated with an eye for modern style, great view from the roof
  • Disliked — Incense and direct air from air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayschro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opinionsBoston, Owner at B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2008
Despite being a small operation we try hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable 24-hrs a day.
When a guest arrives late at night we assume that they wish to go to the room directly after a grueling flight and usually we don’t even go through the formality of checking them in till next day to give our guests a quiet time.
We have a elaborate menu but we need a four-hour notice to prepare a fresh meal as we don’t have a restaurant, we prepared a last minute meal for you upon request and I am sorry that you did not like a certain chicken serving.
As for the incense, we try to create an Indian ambiance and if you had let a staff know that the smoke bothered you they would have gladly removed it. All our air-conditioners are new and we have a remote control in every room which makes it easy to control, we hope that next time you will give our staff an opportunity to serve you better by asking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

After the madness of Delhi Airport, to arrive at B-Nineteen was the perfect start to our one month stay in India. In fact our love affair with India began the moment we stepped foot into the hotel.

The hostess was gracious and informative and all the staff we met on our 4 day stay were all very friendly. A special mention to the cook who not only prepared lovely breakfasts each morning, also prepared a couple of our evening meals, which were spot on and highly recommended !

We stayed in a first floor room with a huge shared balcony that overlooks Humayun's Tomb and luckily the room that shares the balcony was vacant so we had it all to ourselves. One evening I sat outside on the balcony sipping a lime soda listening to local boys play cricket - bliss :) The room itself was spacious, clean and modern and we could not find any fault with it.

Humayun's Tomb is worth a visit and is only a pleasant 5 minute walk away. The train station is only a 5 minute walk away and is convenient if you are visiting Agra for the day as a train leaves just after 7.00am. Neither of us heard any noise from the train station, though the hotel does provide ear plugs in case you do !

If we return to Delhi we would not hesitate in returning to stay at B-Nineteen.

  • Liked — The staff, the location and the food.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Never in India and probably in many other countries around, had I experienced a hotel of this class with so an excellent level. Some 5 star hotels are far from B 19. Everything to detail and perfection. The owner or manager must be very perfectionist! Everything is planned, thought to be perfect. From shampoo and soap, to fruit and coffee in the morning, with the aesthetic cups and plates, and small details that makes the real difference. Service also perfect. To recommend without any doubt.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ThorDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

this is the second visit to b nineteen and the last time is was fabulous..but this time it was even better. i emailed for a driver to pick us up at the airport and also if he could take us to my favorite oils/scents place -as we had just that evening in delhi and i needed to pick some things up.....because we were cutting it close-the owner Rajive actually offered to pick up the items for me the day before....he did and we are so thanksful since the store had just closed when we arrived!
in addition to this amazing graciousness the room was wonderful, the service was too and the terrace is spectacular.
this is a gem of a hotel.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank laleIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2008

After reading many mixed reviews about mid-range hotels in Delhi we were pleased when we found B-nineteen. On arrival we were not disappointed the rooms were modern spacious and clean with large balcanies. The staff were also incredibly helpful and courteous throughout our stay.

B-nineteen is in a quiet area of Delhi however its only a short taxi ride into the centre and only a 2 minute walk to Nizamuddin train station.

With reference to previous review about the food, we ate at B-nineteen and found the food amazing. The chef cooked all of the food from scratch and we ate our meal on the roof terrace overlooking Humayun's Tomb, which was one of the highlights of our trip to India.

Would definitely recommend b-nineteen and would not hesitate to stay at B-19 again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#57 of 715 in New Delhi
287 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#34 of 715 in New Delhi
983 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,095 in New Delhi
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 1,095 in New Delhi
267 reviews
The Beaufort Inn
#12 of 1,095 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,095 in New Delhi
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast

Property: B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Address: B - 19, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of the spectacular Humayun's Tomb, this beautiful park facing three-story corner building provides a great option for short and long-term stay for anyone visiting Delhi. It is specially suited for United Nations officials, diplomatic staff and corporate executives in New Delhi as it is centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 19 (b-19) Bed & Breakfast
b Nineteen (b-19) Hotel New Delhi
b Nineteen (b-19) Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing