We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect start for our Indian adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #76 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2008

After the madness of Delhi Airport, to arrive at B-Nineteen was the perfect start to our one month stay in India. In fact our love affair with India began the moment we stepped foot into the hotel.

The hostess was gracious and informative and all the staff we met on our 4 day stay were all very friendly. A special mention to the cook who not only prepared lovely breakfasts each morning, also prepared a couple of our evening meals, which were spot on and highly recommended !

We stayed in a first floor room with a huge shared balcony that overlooks Humayun's Tomb and luckily the room that shares the balcony was vacant so we had it all to ourselves. One evening I sat outside on the balcony sipping a lime soda listening to local boys play cricket - bliss :) The room itself was spacious, clean and modern and we could not find any fault with it.

Humayun's Tomb is worth a visit and is only a pleasant 5 minute walk away. The train station is only a 5 minute walk away and is convenient if you are visiting Agra for the day as a train leaves just after 7.00am. Neither of us heard any noise from the train station, though the hotel does provide ear plugs in case you do !

If we return to Delhi we would not hesitate in returning to stay at B-Nineteen.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2008

Never in India and probably in many other countries around, had I experienced a hotel of this class with so an excellent level. Some 5 star hotels are far from B 19. Everything to detail and perfection. The owner or manager must be very perfectionist! Everything is planned, thought to be perfect. From shampoo and soap, to fruit and coffee in the morning, with the aesthetic cups and plates, and small details that makes the real difference. Service also perfect. To recommend without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThorDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

this is the second visit to b nineteen and the last time is was fabulous..but this time it was even better. i emailed for a driver to pick us up at the airport and also if he could take us to my favorite oils/scents place -as we had just that evening in delhi and i needed to pick some things up.....because we were cutting it close-the owner Rajive actually offered to pick up the items for me the day before....he did and we are so thanksful since the store had just closed when we arrived!
in addition to this amazing graciousness the room was wonderful, the service was too and the terrace is spectacular.
this is a gem of a hotel.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank laleIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

After reading many mixed reviews about mid-range hotels in Delhi we were pleased when we found B-nineteen. On arrival we were not disappointed the rooms were modern spacious and clean with large balcanies. The staff were also incredibly helpful and courteous throughout our stay.

B-nineteen is in a quiet area of Delhi however its only a short taxi ride into the centre and only a 2 minute walk to Nizamuddin train station.

With reference to previous review about the food, we ate at B-nineteen and found the food amazing. The chef cooked all of the food from scratch and we ate our meal on the roof terrace overlooking Humayun's Tomb, which was one of the highlights of our trip to India.

Would definitely recommend b-nineteen and would not hesitate to stay at B-19 again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2008

This hotel, B&B, confirms my view that privately run boutique hotels offer great value and experience compared to the large corporate chains. Delhi is ridiculously expensive when it comes to hotels, so to find a small quality B&B in a quiet (apart from the trains!) part of Delhi is great. The rooms would put many 5 star hotels to shame, with nice personal touches of style.
Each room is spacious with a shaded balcony area with pot plants and rattan chairs.
The hotel location was perfect, not too far from New & Old Delhi attractions, or the interesting middle class areas of Defence Colony, shopping at Dilli Hat.
However, you must remember that it is a B&B, therefore without the range of services available at large hotels.
Most people look for peace and relaxation after the hussle & bussle of street life Delhi and B-Nineteen fitted the bill perfectly for me, the wife and two teenage girls.

PS. Thanks Christine and all the charming staff.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Overall we really liked Building Nineteen. It was a great getaway from all of the craziness of Delhi.

Pros: Excellent daily breakfast, beautiful room, clean bathroom, nice decor + ambiance.

Cons: The only negative thing is that I got terribly sick eating dinner at the hotel. I believe the dinners are ordered from a restaurant so I would avoid those if you stay here. Otherwise, it's great all around.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miralane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnineteen, Owner at B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2008

Hi Mira,

Greeting from bnineteen.

I just read your review and I am deeply sorry that you had a bad experience with a dinner in our B&B during your stay in February. I would like to assure you that we NEVER order food from outside and are extremely careful with the way the food is handled in our kitchen. We have an excellent cook in-house who has been repeatedly praised by our guests and everything is prepared fresh just like the breakfast you have complimented in your review.

This is the first incident since we opened about a year ago where someone has reported getting sick from the food consumed in our establishment.

We have taken a serious note of your experience as we do not take these matters lightly.

Once again my sincere apologies for the incident.

Regards
Rajive
www.bnineteen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

B Nineteen is an unusually good find. My father and I stayed here at the end of our trip to India, and we were both quite impressed. The rooms are well-decorated, the bathrooms immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious, and the ambience is overall excellent. The owner is kind and welcoming. It is in a relatively green and quiet neighborhood full of families, and is also located relatively close to some major attractions (though it can be consequently tough to hail an autorickshaw). Only problem with location is that it is not far from Nizammuddin railway station, so you often hear trains wailing at night.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos9143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,020 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,135 in New Delhi
605 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,135 in New Delhi
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76 Friends Colony
#39 of 1,135 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Chandni Chowk
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
#16 of 1,135 in New Delhi
144 reviews
On The House
#46 of 1,135 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast

Address: B - 19, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $58 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of the spectacular Humayun's Tomb, this beautiful park facing three-story corner building provides a great option for short and long-term stay for anyone visiting Delhi. It is specially suited for United Nations officials, diplomatic staff and corporate executives in New Delhi as it is centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 19 (b-19) Bed & Breakfast
b Nineteen (b-19) Hotel New Delhi
b Nineteen (b-19) Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing