We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare bird in New Delhi-Spacious, Clean Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #77 of 1,134 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

B-19 is that hard to find value in a New Delhi hotel--modern, spacious, clean, charming small guest house/hotel with excellent service and rooftop breakfast in a pretty residential area at a great price. From the rooftop terrace we enjoyed breakfast served to the tweeting of birds and the site of Humayun's tomb. Owners and staff helpful and friendly. Beds large and comfortable. An excellent place to start and finish a trip to Northern India!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in B-19 for two nights. It is located in a very residential and quiet area in Delhi, good place to relax after a whole day of sightseeing around the city. We stayed in room number 2; it was very spacious and had a balcony facing the street. The fact that we were in the ground floor was not a problem as the street in front of the hotel does not have too much traffic. Everything is very clean and everyone in the staff is very helpful and polite. The place is also very nicely decorated.

Aditi (hope I spelled it correctly!) is the manager; she is a lovely person and very successfully endeavours to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Breakfast is served in the room or in the terrace and everything is fresh and delicious. We had the Indian breakfast on the first day and the continental breakfast on the second day.

The hotel is also a good option for those who are staying in Delhi for the long-term, as it offers a kitchen for the guests, so you can cook your own food if you want to. The location is also good, a short taxi ride from CP, the Indian Gate and walking distance from Humayun’s Tomb.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in B-19 and I would definitively recommend it to anyone travelling to Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana_Carol_Barreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed during our 14-day trip in India. We have to say, it was an impressive stay! Located in a secluded area surrounded by greeneries and good-looking residential houses, the classy boutique hotel took away the hustle and bustle of Delhi’s city life, reserving a space for pure comfort and relaxation. From the balcony, one can catch the sigh of the famous Humayun's Tomb. In addition to the decent amenities and service, the rich-variety breakfast was also a bright spot. Relaxed in the cane chairs, we ate breakfast with rich variety and enjoyed singing of birds. Among all the six hotels we stayed in India, the room rate was reasonable and the staff members were helpful but not intrusive. The hotel is definitely a place for those who love many moments of peace without eagerness to jump into a hectic trip and meanwhile value quality of their stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is an immaculately clean ,modern, spacious place in a green quiet neighborhood (except for the sound of the trains nearby).It is well placed to several major attractions .The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views from the balconies are wonderful. Aditi the manager goes out of her way to help with all aspects of your stay and goes the 'extra mile" . I got a huge bunch of roses on my birthday!

Room Tip: There is a room with a wonderful bath which is a luxury not found in most B&Bs in India.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at B19 for 3 days, at the end of a long month in India. Of all the different types of accommodation we stayed in, from home stays, to five stars - B19 was the cherry on top! It is a classy, trendy and incredibly comfortable Boutique Guest House, with charm and all the amenities one needs. Rooms are HUGE, airy, spacious and well furnished. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are large and everything is spotless.

The staff are absolutely terrific - nothing is too much trouble, and they leave a footprint on your heart.

We were here for my mother's bday, and they went out of their way to help, and even bought her a magnificent bunch of roses.

Location is amazing.

I would not recommend staying anywhere else in Delhi - it made our trip!

Room Tip: Only negative thing I can say is that rooms on street side are noisy at night. However, we had this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danisilbermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet place with monumental roof top view,
Modern architecture in residential area. Nice large rooms with balcony.
Very good breakfast.
We started and ended our 1 week stay in India in this guest house and it was perfect for 2x1night stop in Delhi

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

B nineteen is located in the quietest, greenest, modern yet old world feel areas of New Delhi. The building itself looks intriguingly beautiful. With a mix of modern elements and traditional elements from India.
There are spacious verandahs to have your cup of tea. The elements in design are traditional yet the comforts are modern. The rooms, bathrooms, common areas are really clean and peaceful. Most rooms, I gather afford a wonderful view of Humayun's tomb, which is a beautiful and really old structure.
The staff is attentive without being intrusive. I would recommend it highly to my friends going to India from overseas. It is centrally located and an oasis from your daily sojourns in the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have beautiful views of the monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studioesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#26 of 733 in New Delhi
1,019 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#10 of 1,134 in New Delhi
605 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,134 in New Delhi
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76 Friends Colony
#39 of 1,134 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Chandni Chowk
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
#17 of 1,134 in New Delhi
144 reviews
On The House
#47 of 1,134 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast

Address: B - 19, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $58 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of the spectacular Humayun's Tomb, this beautiful park facing three-story corner building provides a great option for short and long-term stay for anyone visiting Delhi. It is specially suited for United Nations officials, diplomatic staff and corporate executives in New Delhi as it is centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 19 (b-19) Bed & Breakfast
b Nineteen (b-19) Hotel New Delhi
b Nineteen (b-19) Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing