We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Palace Heights & Perfect Holiday travels Delhi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #26 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Palace Heights & Perfect Holiday travels Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, kind staff, clean rooms, perfect restaurant, everything you need as a tourist in Delhi! The tourist office they use is Perfect Holiday Travels which is also very good for booking your trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marijke1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    241
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
84
273
72
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
399 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Palace Heights is in Connaught Place--CP--just steps away from the Metro-Rajiv Chowk Station, Entrance #3, a few stops away from the Secretariat or the train station. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the airport express.

The hotel doesn't have a lot of rooms, but offsets lack of quantity with solid quality. The rooms are clean, bright, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff is first-rate. CP itself has some good shops, some halfway decent bars (check out the happy hour at the sports bar around the corner), and a few good restaurants. The best news is that the very best of the CP restaurants, one of the best in New Delhi, is the Palace Heights' hotel restaurant, Zaffran. And you get to roll out of bed and go to Zaffran's for breakfast!

As locations go, I think CP is over-rated; the elegance is a bit faded, the curbside vendors and vehicle traffic detracts, and the amenities are a far cry from, say, Piazza Novana or Trafalgar Square. But by New Delhi standards, CP is about as good as its gets. Trust me, you could do far worse; I have. So if you are in New Delhi, CP is a good base to operate from, and the Palace Heights is an excellent option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

You can't beat the location of this hotel. The rooms are very clean and installed with modern amenities. For me it was the staff that made my stay, very polite and helpful! The adjoining restaurant zaffron is an extra benefit to staying at this hotel - our favourite indian restaurant in New Delhi! Overall an excellent hotel, I will definitely be coming again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Backpacker993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

About as central as you can get in N Delhi, the hotel is clean, smart, and an absolute pleasure to stay in! The staff are charming, the included breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. The small size of the hotel means a quiet atmosphere which is much appreciated in Delhi. Great value during off-peak tourist times, tax included in prices. Would like to return here next time I'm in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winchlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The building is old but well maintained. Rooms are a bit small but the staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel only occupies the second floor of the building so is not huge. Air con is a bit hit and miss but I really liked the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is very centrally located, right in cannaught place. The rooms are excellent with all the latest amenities and very clean rooms. Service is very prompt and good. the hotel has an adjoining restaurant (zaffran) with high quality food and amazing service. You cannot beat the location of this hotel, you walk out the door are you are in cannaught place, right in the action. Overall a very excellent 4 star hotel in the heart of delhi. I just wish they had a pool or spa that would make it even better

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsmanShahdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent 4 days and 3 nights here and it was perfect! The location is fantastic and the proximity to the subway made moving around Delhi a breeze! The customer service was fantastic and the rooms clean and comfy. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minaalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#93 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#204 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#53 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing