We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in the heart of Connaught Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #28 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in the heart of Connaught Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very good food. Right in the heart of Connaught place; so lots of places to go shopping if anybody cares for that. Rooms are clean but on the smaller side. The service is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    265
    48
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
289
77
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean and nice size rooms. Great showers with plenty of hot water. Staff was very attentive to our group and very helpful. Good restaurants and shopping nearby. There is also a good restaurant in the hotel. Location was right off Connaught shopping area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I booked this hotel for a couple of nights in Delhi after a two week tour of northern India. As a solo traveller I wanted a safe, centrally located hotel and the Palace Heights fits the bill perfectly. From the driver, who was waiting at the airport exactly where the instructions said he would be, to every staff member I encountered I was given great service and assistance - always with a smile. I had booked a double room just to give myself more space. When the receptionist realised I was on my own he reduced the tariff - most places seem to increase it!

I had dinner at Zaffran restaurant one night and it was one of the best meals I had in India, and again wonderful service.

If you want lush grounds, a pool and large public areas then Palace Heights isn't really for you, but if you want a quiet, reasonably priced modern hotel with free wi-fi in central Delhi it definitely is. I will certainly recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Palace Heights for the first two nights of our tour and the last day before catching a 3:00 AM flight. The hotel is located in the Cunnaught Place with mainly shops and upscale stores around the hotel The rooms are very clean, quite, have comfortable bedding and modern bathrooms. The desk staff was very helpful in helping us print our boarding passes. On the same floor as the front desk and right next to it is the entrance to a locally popular restaurant called the Zaffrane serving north Indian crusine. We had one lunch and two dinners here and experienced very good food (both vegetarian and non-vegetarian) and great service Thank you to our waiter Mahaviur for the helpful information concerning dish choices and the prompt and friendly service. The restaurant also has a full bar. I would recommend staying at this comfortable and safe hotel, especially if you don't want to go out to a restaurant. You have a very good one which is so handy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading reviews, it was our first visit to India. Booked thru Booking.Com and made contact with the hotel before our trip for advice on day trips. The hotel itself is very well situated, on block D on Connaught Place. For those who don't know Delhi, Connaught Place is a tourist area with a main metro stn at its centre, all blocks radiate out from te centre, the hotel is 3 mins walk from the metro Rajiv Chowk. There is a great metro service from the airport but for first timers, get a taxi and pre agree a price of 800 rupees.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived early morning but were offered a free breakfast and access to our room at no extra cost (we travelled low season, so a room was available). The rooms are small but functional, TV worked fine, the WiFi worked fine, free bottled water, cookies, fruit and newspaper, every day.

Tip: Use the water to brush your teeth, wash fruit in bottled water if you are worried. Cash machines are unreliable due to poor internet connections, so if one machine says that your card is blocked or transaction refused, then try another machine.

Back to the hotel - the public areas were clean and well maintained. The restaurant was great, we felt no need to eat anywhere else during our 4 day stay, although The Warehouse bar, just minutes away was great for a beer and a snack on the roof terrace. See my review for the Zaffrane Restaurant. The hotel offered free luggage storage so we could check out and continue to sightsee before our 11pm flight. They even offered us a room to take a shower for free. They work with a travel agency that we used for a day trip to the Taj Mahal and Agra and It was very well priced, compared to others we were offered. See my review for Perfect Holidays. It helps to understand the Indian culture; the people are poor in general, you have to haggle and many Indian men will approach you to 'help' you and show you a bazaar or travrl agency - they work on commission. Just be polite znd refuse.

In conclusion, the staff were informative and helpful with understanding things like the transport system and sightseeing, we only ate meals at the hotel, we were made very welcome and did not get Delhi Belly! I would highly recommend this hotel and thank the manager and staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thabelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

There's nothing incredibly special about the hotel…but the staff are what really make the place: everyone, from the doorman to housekeeping to reception were so helpful and nice! It was like a home away from home. It's quite small so you're looked after by everyone. I also need to give a plug for Javed and Perfect Holiday Travels - we hired our car through Javed. The drivers were fantastic: always there, on time, could find all the crazy locations we needed to go…just really nice guys. The combination of the hotel and car really made our time in Delhi relaxing and memorable. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wylds2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Ca
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We arranged a car/driver through the hotel upon our arrival into the Delhi airport in the wee hours of the night. We were pleasantly greeted by the driver and hotel staff. We were checked in promptly and shown to our room. It was on the smaller side, but nothing too ridiculously small. The room was comfortable, very nice, and clean. All the staff were extremely friendly (with the exception of the one woman at the front desk) and food in the restaurant was excellent. They have a continental, and Indian selection. The hotel has a guard 24 hours a day at the front entrance, so it feels very secure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LApuplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#105 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#58 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#268 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing