We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in central Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #35 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here with my husband at the end of our India trip at the start of January 2013. It's in a great location in Connaught Place where you can just wander around to your heart's content. The rooms are great with super comfy beds and a good-sized bathroom with great water pressure! Amazing! The breakfast was excellent too, with a great choice of Indian and non-Indian food. The staff were very friendly and helpful and you are able to store your bags after you check out for no extra charge. We were here in a very very cold winter and the rooms were a really good temperature, unlike many other places we'd stay in. I didn't have to wear thermals to bed at night! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattynoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 702 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great location (right in the heart of Connaught Place) with clean / effecient rooms, a great restaurant (Zaffran) and above all else a staff that is completely devoted to Customer Service.

If you want to stay in a pristine resort, isolated from the experience of truly being in India, then stay at a hotel like the Imperial and pay three times the price as Hotel Palace Heights. If you want to stay at a wonderful hotel and be able to step right out into the heart of Delhi, then the Hotel Palace Heights is the place for you.

The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They helped with issues/problems completely outside the hotel, like previously booked tours and changes to flights on the part of Air India. It didn't matter - the staff was there to help. On our final day we had a flight late at night. When we returned to the hotel to pickup our bags before heading to the airport, they allowed us to use our room to clean up and shower before heading out. This was late in the day and well past the time when we had already checked out. When we had early pickups for tours, they perpared our breakfast well before the normal serving time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that faced backed toward an alley - no view to speak of, but very quiet,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Palace Heights was the first hotel we had experienced in India and we were vey pleased with the location, quality of rooms and the professionalism of the staff. It certainly provided the much needed soft landing we needed! Connaught palace is currently undergoing some development so the area can be a little noisy but we expected this before we arrived so did not cause us any problems. The metro is just a few steps away from the hotel so great for sightseeing. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice and the airport pick up and drop off were good value and provided excellent service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemarlemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great little hotel in a fantastic location!

Steps away from a metro station (we took the metro everywhere and loved it!) and all kinds of shops and restaurants. There is a lot of construction taking place in the area, so between that and the barking dogs, there was ample noise, but nothing that was too disturbing.

It is a little difficult to find at first, so if the hotel offers transportation to the hotel for you, take them up on the offer.

VERY clean and comfortable rooms. There is an elevator to take you to the hotel reception area where there is also a delicious restaurant that is part of the hotel - Zaffran. Make sure to have at least one meal there!

Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and at a moment's notice they will happily arrange anything for you. Upon our request, the hotel arranged for a driver to take us from Delhi to Agra, with a stop-over in Fatehpur Sikri. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keep-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Palace Heights Hotel is a good central place to stay in Delhi if you're going to tour the city. The location is on the inner rim of Connaught Place. If you like walking, it's safe to walk this rim, even at night; shopping, people watching and working off your dinner. There's a huge and lovely park for daytime strolls very nearby, which is lovely in such a crowded city. India, with all its bustle and colour, is on your doorstep here. The rooms are good, though smallish if you're planning to spread a yoga mat on the floor for morning exercises or anything like that. But the hotel supplies all the ameneties, including bottled water and lovely cosmetics. The shower, behind a glass door (yay!) is hot and strong and the linen clean. The best feature of the hotel is the SUPERB restaurant. The food is heavenly. All in all my husband and I would recommend Palace Heights.

Room Tip: Some reviews say that the sleep quality was poor in this hotel. We slept well, perhaps because our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a pity! The hotel is nice. Reception is friendly. The restaurant is good. Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
But an hotel must give you the opportunity to sleep.
And the palace height is so noisy that only with ear-plugs you can afford it.
Noise coming from the third floor (not an hotel property. In the reception they said there is nobody there, but it's really impossible), noise coming from the aisle, noise coming from the other rooms (thin walls?), noise coming from the electricity plant under the windows of the inside facing rooms.
I'm really sorry, but for more than 120 euro I want to sleep

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Connaught place could be a little bit less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcoferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We arrived vey early in the morning in mid November. The street looked like a disaster zone but do not be put off because there are major street renovations going on for a few months. The hotel is on the upper level.
Our room was clean, modern and a good size but there was no view worth looking at. The bathroom was large and the amenities were adequate. The restaurant is exceptional. The staff are friendly and professional. Overall not a bad hotel. It is in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 721 in New Delhi
4,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#28 of 721 in New Delhi
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#116 of 721 in New Delhi
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 721 in New Delhi
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $101 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing