We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #31 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent 3 comfortable nights in this boutique hotel. It is in a great location in Connaught Place - a shoppers paradise. The rooms are a little small but suited our needs and most importantly were clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary wi-fi worked well, as did the air conditioning and cable TV. The staff went out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The restaurant 'Zafron' was exceptional, serving both vegetarian and non vegetarians dishes. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarwinWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 704 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

First of all the one bad point - there is currently metro construction going on in Connaught Place and some noise can be heard from it at the moment and directly outside is a bit dusty and messy as a result.

Inside is all good though - the hotel is small but clean and modern. My room was a good size with a desk, mini-bar, fridge, safe and plenty of storage space. The marble bathroom was small but functional and very clean. Hot water takes a while to warm up so you have to leave the shower running for a few minutes first!

The little extras are what sets this hotel apart - free fruit plate every day, free cookies every day, 2 free water bottles per day and free wifi and breakfast included. The rate I paid was very good value for money as there does seem to be a shortage of reasonably priced mid-range hotels in central Delhi.

Breakfast is good - a small buffet of cereal, fruit, cheese and bakery and a cooked breakfast made to order. I had dinner one night and it was absolutely delicious.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel or a big corporate/business-style hotel, this isn't it, but it is a clean, modern hotel in a good location with friendly and efficient staff, excellent value and a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

In December we stayed here 3 times on our travels around Rajahstan and to Varanasi. After an
odd entrance because of construction in the street, the boutique ambience of the 14 rooms all on one floor was most welcome. The rooms are crisp, exceptionally clean and well supplied with toiletries, white towels, mini bar etc. The staff and adjoining restaurant are excellent, as seen in the crowds of locals dining most evenings. We were able to stow our bags twice while away, with no worries and to make travel arrangements through the hotel's partner PERFECT HOLIDAY TRAVELS, minutes away. This agency made available airport pickups and our 15 day trip through Rajahstan, with our driver par excellence, Rajeev. He supplied so many extras that we wouldn't have enjoyed without him. As friends recommended, when in a big city like Delhi, it's a relief to have a hotel like this to come back to after a day of chaotic activity.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3, and all are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allison269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Like plenty of others on Trip we were very concerned by the exterior of the hotel, especially as there are currently major roadworks taking place on 3 sides of the building. However, the interior is very pleasant – nicely decorated, clean rooms, Sky TV, marble bathroom with lovely toiletries.
The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and this is what really makes it – they offered us an early check-in and late check-out, though that’s obviously subject to rooms being available. Connaught Place is a great central base, being between the sights of Old and New Delhi. The construction work is noisy, however, so take earplugs or ask for a quieter room – but check, as these may be smaller.
The restaurant was great. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, delicacies from the bakery, eggs how you like them, idli etc. And we had a delicious dinner there too – the gobi masaledar was particularly good.

Room Tip: External rooms may be noisy until the construction work finishes. That said we preferred the larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLondonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband & I returned to stay at Palace Heights in September for just over two weeks.

We chose this hotel again primarily because it's immaculate & maintained to a high standard & it is so central with Rajiv Chowk being a Metro interchange station.

The hotel arrange airport pick up at a reasonable charge.

Connaught Place was a bit of a construction sight in September, the street noise did not affect us, but these works should have passed by now.

All staff were professional and courteous & made us feel very comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. Even Gerard the hotel manager always has time for his guests & is genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Rooms are tastefully decorated with flat screens and toiletries provided & CLEAN!

Wifi is free.

Food is excellent in the restaurant, as is service.

We even sent my mum to stay for a night when she was in Delhi on her own, she felt perfectly safe & said she had the best night's sleep throughout her trip! She was impressed by the hotels location and accessibility to the Metro and key shops, restaurants and banks in the vicinity. Mum also said that staff were very helpful and hospitable.

Security guard is excellent - he helped us hail auto's and was always attentive helping us with baggage & lift. We went away for a night & left our luggage which was kept perfectly safe.

The only tip I can give is to ask for a quiet room away from the cinema & for the hotel to perhaps move the neighbouring room's headboard from the wall, as we had noisy neighbours on a couple of nights!

In general if hygiene and location are important to you, this is a perfect option. There are no highend luxuries, but the standard of service at Palace Heights more than compensates.

For local eateries, Haldirams is on the same block - highly recommended Indian fast food restaurant. If you crave non-Indian food, Pizza Hut, KFC, Chinese, Thai & Macs are all within walking distance.

We look forward to returning.

PS Be wary of the fake spiteful reviews, which unfortunately seem to feature just as regular on many Indian hotels as they do on the Turkish hotel reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the cinema
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The staff is indeed friendly and efficient. However, the hotel is very loud at night with thin walls and windows. I am writing at 4:53am as they are doing loud construction works right below my window, making it impossible to sleep.

The bathroom is small but clean, but with a horrible smell of sewage at times.

I have found a long black hair on my bed and the air conditioning system does not work. The entrance is shabby.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yakag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hotel is well located at Connerty Place with modern and very clean rooms with excellent restaurant in the building and easy luggage storage after check-out to see more sights before plane departure

Room Tip: since rooms are above third floor, all rooms appear somewhat insulated from outdoor noise and traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieterwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#29 of 728 in New Delhi
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#122 of 728 in New Delhi
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing