We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #33 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is both elegant and charming, with clean, modern rooms and excellent service. The chocolate they put on your pillow at night is mmmmh. In the center of Connaught Place, it offers great access to the museums and other sights, and there are plenty of nice restaurants in the area, including Zaffran in the lobby! My only complaint/suggestion is that you avoid the car service -- it sounded like a decent deal at the time, but we had an unpleasant driver who ended up charging us more than the price we agreed to at the hotel. Overall, a great experience and really lovely staff.

Room Tip: Some parts of the hotel are under construction - make sure you ask where your room will be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Even if you can't afford to stay here(it's not too expensive) you MUST eat in their restaurant. Some of the best food in Delhi!

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter though all pretty good-very small hotel so best to book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldyldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed here a numbe r of times and have always had a good and pleasurable experience. There is a limited number of rooms, they are small but very adequate. The smallness is very appealing and one can get help from the staff. The Wifi is very good - recently they started a password (!!!).

The restaurant is superb and that is what attracted me at the beginning. It is a gem waiting to be discovered. Go soon as the queue on a Sunday stretched through the lobby to the door! Limited range but done very well.

Very central - Rajiv Gandhi chowk, Gate no. 3!

Only bad point, they are perenially digging up the space in front.

Look forward to my next visit.

KW

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view - that is OK. Pick the one near the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeHooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Central location among roadworks that the taxi driver found difficult to find. This hotel is on an upper floor of an old building attached to a restaurant. The rooms are shiny with the usual 'boutique hotel' artifacts ie. lighting and bed decorations but this is where it ends. I had been misled by photos to believe that there was also exterior space and space to relax: basically there was a bedroom with bathroom on a corridor. Very overrated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordbadger_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very clean and nice hotel. Excellent service. Staff is very accomodative and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Used this place to stay because we needed to be at the train station the next morning for trip to Taj Mahal. It was a quick auto taxi ride from here. Room was small - but bed was comfortable, staff was excellent, good restaurant on premises, walk all around Connaught Place (CP) for shopping experience. Don't judge from the outside apperance - it looked bad - but place was just fine.

Room Tip: Getting twin beds was no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDeltaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Modern fresh decor and cleanliness made up for the small bedroom and tiny bathroom. The reception staff were friendly and helpfull. The popular restaurant offered tasty food, but it didn't stay open all day. I had a late departure by train and with only a walk through lobby there was nowhere for me to comfortably wait after checking out of my room, until the restaurant opened again in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnie1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing