We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't be fooled by the pictures..bad..” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lohmod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lohmod
Ranked #570 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“don't be fooled by the pictures..bad..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

i googled the hotel and found it was near to the airport.true but not worth the money.to book the hotel by phone they have only specific timings.they said at 10am, i called at 10am they told to call after 30 mins.when we arrived, lift was not working.our room was at 3rd floor.the water heater went smoky when used.when we called room service many times, they said "u want to order,call one time only". for me its very rude.then when we checked out,to our surprise he said the credit card machine wasn't working and told us to draw cash from an atm.it has not been working for sometime and they didn't even bother to tell when we came.if we knew that we could've gone to other hotels with better quality.
my advice don't get fooled by the pictures..everything looks lovely in a picture

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rubikciko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    48
    19
    40
See reviews for
24
22
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

I went to this hotel on the advice of the man at the make my trip counter at Delhi International Airport and will never make this mistake again.
The place was dirty, rug was tatty and the sofa had a big hole in it. The staff was rude and acted like they were doing me a huge favour by working. The geyser had a leak which turned into an all out flooding in the toilet. The bed linen was dirty and the food was hardly palatable. Barely slept because of the noise of people in the area.
It was a decision I sincerely regret.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iluvhols003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

WE arrived from Chennai ( MAA ) as agreed at 20.30 and went to meet the taxi which has greeted both us and our friends when we have overnighted @ DELhi. No taxi. Eventually organised our own taxi to the Lohmod . Good hotel, great service, quiet room, good food via Room Service, taxi ready in the morning and all for less than 3K IRP so very well satisfied and will use them again ( IF they can organise their taxi to meet us in future ! ) Will recommend but with reservations as foreigners with less knowledge of India might well get ripped off by the taxi drivers when the hotel fails to honour the booking the night before by phone ( confirmed that afternoon by phone again ) they DID tell us to make sure we booked by e-mail ; BUT WHO HAS ACCESS TO E-MAIL WHEN TRAVELLING ?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentleymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We had chosen this Hotel because of its location. A few minutes drive from the Airport, this looked like the ideal place to check in and relax between a late night flight and a hectic morning.
We had made an advance booking at this Hotel and reached at 11.30 at night on the 14th of Feb 2010. The guy at the reception took a very long time retrieving our booking and finally handed over our room keys after about 20 minutes. His behavior was anything but hospitable!
The rooms were not clean and Towels smelled. The food we ordered was also inedible. I could barely sleep as there was a constant ruckus in the corridor. The wakeup call never came, I still managed to get up and get ready in time thanks to a call from home! The water in the shower was lukewarm at best and the flow was just a trickle. Used “hawai chappals” were kept in the room for use by guests.
The Restaurant where the Breakfast was served was as chaotic as the rest of the place! The butter was stale and the quality of food as bad as the dinner.
This hotel is conveniently located and offers a discounted rate of Rs 3000 per night; I will still not recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Will never recommend to anyone even if the location is closer to the airport.there are better places for stay in delhi near the airport.the rooms are hopeless and the service is even more.the food is uncountable.we had to go for the hotel cause it came in the package in makemytrip.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subrenain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Though conveniently located at close distance from domestic and international airports at Delhi, I would not suggest any one to stay at this hotel. Reason being the cleanliness and staff behaviour. This hotel is a health hazard from cleanliness point of view. The reception staff shows too much of attitude while communicating with guests (if at all they consider)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PankajKNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

the hotel is close to the airport and makesit easily accessable to many tourist places like india gate nol....the market is nearby..the rooms were airconditioned for comfort ...with huge bathrooms...though i hardly speant any time i wanted to check out delhi and all tt it had to offer

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennethlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#216 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Hotel Chanakya Inn
#559 of 707 in National Capital Territory of Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#134 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#256 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#325 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#112 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lohmod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lohmod

Property: Hotel Lohmod
Address: A292 National Highway 8 | Ext. National Highway 8 Near Airport, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #570 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lohmod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lohmod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lohmod Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing