We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good for the money”
Review of Solo Victoria

Solo Victoria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solo Victoria
Ranked #569 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Right next to the M-block GK1 market and 30min from the international airport.
Quiet and reasonable rooms with free WiFi and good service.
Paid 3600INR per night which is ok for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel is located right next to the Greater Kailash M Block Market. Has good rooms and room service. The staff were helpful and responsive. worth staying.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Stayed two nights, Jan. 14th and 15th prior to joining a group tour. Located on a busy side street, near doctor and dentist offices and a small market with shantys and a dirt road. Paid 3600 INR per night, which turned out to be way too much for this hotel. Room service available with a few choices, prices were adequate it seemed for the offerings. We had a front room facing the noisy street, it did quiet down after dark. Most lights did not work in the room, room was very dirty and dusty, bed comforter was unclean and showed stains. We used our own sheets to sleep on as the bed sheets were dirty. Almost no or very little hot water, actually not hot but just barely warm. No tub, bathroom was dank and smelly. Would definitely not stay here again and could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrqcace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

A friend recommended this place, because the one he'd booked next door was full. It was a little more expensive, but really enjoyed it. I went for the single executive room, which to my surprise had a bathtub! A rare find in the lower budget hotels. The reception area was nice and the staff was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moandrieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Other than the location (next to GK Market) everthing else is fairly below average. Alos its too expensive for what it offers,

Id strongly advice travellers to stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2007

I always stay at the Solo Victoria which is in South Delhi and 10 minutes away from my office.

Its right next to the bustling GK 1 M Block market so well located. Its a small well meaning hotel with rooms which are done better than most 3 star hotels. The rooms are spacious and have centralised hot water.

I have been staying here since 3 years and I find the management always welcoming me with a smile and personalised recognition, believe me, that smile is what keeps me coming back and selecting it ahead of other maybe more expensive and bigger hotels.

The food is good and the service is nothing to complain about.

The hotel is trusted with block bookings by marwaris during the season which means a lot as marwaris will be a little particular about their quality of hotel.

Across time I have recommended it to many relatives and business associates and they have all come out happy.

So I dont hesistate to recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a well priced to put up in South Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#195 of 715 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Regale Inn
#232 of 715 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Amara Hotel
#312 of 715 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Cabana GK1
#162 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Madhuban Hotel
#422 of 1,109 in New Delhi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Victoria

Address: C - 8 Hans Raj Gupta Marg, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solo Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solo Victoria New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing