We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel like Beggars!”
Review of Hotel Swati Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Ranked #362 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Counter staff does not know , how much to charge the guests... what is complimentary?etc , & even after charging us Rs 4500/- we were compelled to beg for breakfast,beg & select dinner of our choice.... , & even at the time of check out.... , (after having clearly explaining at the time of check in , what all we were offered ... at the time of inter net booking) , the staff begins to Bill our breakfast... & charge more ... There was no effort to make guest comfortable..... Atleast Courtesy to handle issues in a good way should have been taught to the Counter Staff, who made our stay absolutely embarrassing & have left a bad taste ....... We could well have gone for Food out side , & have food of our own choice... at our own cost... rather than begging with the Counter Staff..... !Even effort to sort & seek Hotel's superior's involvement was not thought necessary by the Counter Staff even on request....!!!! So .. Guess who is running the whole Hotel?
The rates charged, does not match to its quality of customer service, guest treatment !& with the Quality of Food!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VasantHerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Swati Deluxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

Hotel Swati Deluxe, in Gurudwara Road, provided excellent service. Saurabh, from Reception, was very helpful and accommodating. Leeba, too, did his best to help. Quick and easy check-in and check-out, excellent cab drops arranged, easy access to station and airport, good internet / WiFi services, great veggie food (enjoyed their food, despite being non-veg). Overall an enjoyable experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Just one word of warning - don't beleive them when they tell you they will pick you up from the airport. I confirmed my pickup on three separate occasions and on arrival found myself stranded. I rang the hotel and they told me to get a cab. I was booked in with my daughter and a friend to arrive a day later. Upon check in I was told there was no record of my daughters booking, even though it was all booked at the same time. They then attempted to shift me to the other Swati Hotel at which time I had had enough and demanded action. Surprise, surprise they found a room for my daughter and her friend.
With the exception of the dingy and dated reception area the hotel rooms were quite comfortable albeit a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Excellent location, clean beds, reliable WiFi, good quality Vegetarian restaurant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Positives:
Good value for money
great food

Negatives:
Location
No extra amenities

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineshL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My experience with this hotel was nothing special. Room was not clean and it was rather small. In terms of cleanliness and service they should improve as well. Easily accessible to the main market and the city was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shh876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Had chosen this for good reviews, decent price & good restaurant. We had stayed here for 2 nights. Ideally located. Ajmal Khan Road (known for bargain shopping) & Karol Bagh Metro station were at walkable distance. Nice & clean rooms,good service, good restaurant where we didn't feel lost. we being from south India could taste excellent south Indian food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipadvisorbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#141 of 712 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#146 of 712 in New Delhi
379 reviews
Hotel Saar Inn
#216 of 712 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#140 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#149 of 712 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 712 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati Deluxe

Address: 17 - A/32 Gurudwara Road | W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati Deluxe is 3 star Hotel located in City Centre of Delhi. What makes Hotel Swati Deluxe apart is the way we thrive the needs and expectations of our esteemed guests. Serving travelers is not a profession but it is a passion for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Swati Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Deluxe Hotel
Swati Deluxe New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing