We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Nice Staff and Convenient Location with excellent food !”
Review of Hotel Swati Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Ranked #337 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Nice Staff and Convenient Location with excellent food !”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We arrived a couple of hours early and we were accommodated into our room without any extra charge. The front desk staff are courteous and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with this kind of warm reception in Delhi esp in a busy area like Karol Bagh. The rooms are well appointed and we were provided with complimentary water bottles on the first day along with cookies...fruits on the second day and cookies again on the third. The bed is comfortable and we took good rest after our tedious journey to Badrinath and Haridwar

The room service is pretty good, though I had to remind them in 2 instances to bring us what we had asked for.

The breakfast spread is awesome with varieties from the South, Gujarati, North Indian and bread/corn flakes etc.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and it was not noisy at all....peaceful room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod110979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    54
    61
    11
    12
See reviews for
43
28
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have got very nice experience at Hotel Swati Deluxe.I visited here several times during my official visits during last 2 1/2 years.In my opinion you should have special priviledge for frequent visitors

Room Tip: Centrally L:ocated at Karolbagh.Very Good Hospitally.Nice food quality.Corner suits are large &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navin_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The overall experience was good. The Food is the trump card. Lot of varieties to choose from, Good taste, The service is also good. But the rooms needed to upgrade as there were issues with Air condition/ one 5 amp socket when you use leads to trip in electiricity of the room which could not be rectified. I was told that they are pending for renovation from Sep 13 and iam sure then it will be worth your money spent

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enbeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were well -equipped and - amazingly for an Indian hotel of this quality - had very welcome tea and coffee making facilities! Staff were helpful and hotel is within easy reach of Karol Bagh metro and there is an excellent restaurant on the corner (turn right out of the hotel.) However, main gripe is that the breakfasts are in the cafeteria next door and we weren't impressed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third or top floor to avoid noise of traffic. GO somewhere else for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location for shopping. Clean rooms and washrooms. Had some issues with Wifi connection at the beginning which however got resolved the next day. Hotel staff were helpful. The best thing was to find good food and breakfast from the hotel's restaurant which seemed clean and hygienic. The hotel is however very noisy in the early morning with movements from the floor just above. Overall, it is a good and lively hotel in Karol Bagh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want to be in Karol Bagh, this is a basic hotel you can stay in and it has the basics - clean rooms, hot water, room safes, etc. The food isn't great, though if you like pure veg there's variety (but the coffee and tea aren't delicious...). The wifi works poorly with a random set of passwords that last a few hours each. Staff are generally unhelpful if you're a tourist - they can't direct you anywhere, organize cars, etc. The most irritating thing was they tried to charge for double occupancy - unheard of at any of the other half-dozen hotels we stayed at in India, and adds unnecessary stress to the stay when we have to worry about being upsold, looking for a new hotel, etc. For such a basic stay, it's not a good value. Would not repeat. Make sure you read whatever agreement they put in front of you carefully before you sign it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Barring being at Karol Bagh nothing great about the Hotel. Very Poor Interiors, cleaniness average and furnishing age old and lived its life. Hotel seems to be more popular with Gujrati Community as perhaps a very rare to find Pure Veg, Jain Food Menu in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#148 of 715 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#140 of 715 in New Delhi
377 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#119 of 715 in New Delhi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati Deluxe

Property: Hotel Swati Deluxe
Address: 17 - A/32 Gurudwara Road | W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati Deluxe is 3 star Hotel located in City Centre of Delhi. What makes Hotel Swati Deluxe apart is the way we thrive the needs and expectations of our esteemed guests. Serving travelers is not a profession but it is a passion for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swati Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Deluxe Hotel
Swati Deluxe New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing