We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay there”
Review of Hotel Gold Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gold Regency
Ranked #593 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“do not stay there”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stay there 2 nights. rooms are very small and dirty. Bedclothes in dirty spots. The price is too high. The promised hot water was not stable. The toilet was clogged. Taxi service incredible expensive, hardly traded ( we should go to the airport at night and we should order taxi on reception). All stuff is horrible unfriendly. You can find a lot of more good-value and cheaper hotel o the same street, so do not stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mintoorajiv, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

We apologise for the bad experience you had with our hotel. We have now changed the whole staff and considering about your problems we have also made certain amendments. We hereby request you to kindly give us an oppurtunity to serve you again & we hope you will not find the same experience repeated.

We hereby request you to pls change the review you made or delete the same as it efectes us a lot.

Thanks & Rgds

From the desk of CEO
Gold Regency
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    12
    17
    23
See reviews for
18
16
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

dirty rooms, annoying staff, no windows, empty plates lying on the strais, some rooms are even a cunstruction side...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishl_basl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, November 15, 2015
We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We decided to stay in this hotel as our flight had landed at 12:30 AM and we had to catch morning Shatabdi at 7:00 AM. By the time we reached the hotel it was 1:30 AM. The hotel is around Rs 1k per night, and hence do not expect much from it.

The only advantage is that its right opposite to the main railway station entry of New Delhi at Paharganj side. Its like 10 mins walk.

Hotel has nothing much to write about. No lifts, few bugs in the room, small rooms... I will not recommend this place to anyone unless its just a few hours of halt before your early morning trains.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsheeshJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, November 15, 2015
We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

No Manners, No Service, No Standards.
Ignorant and obnoxious front desk staff.
Renovations, Power tools, Dust, ongoing from 8am until past 9pm.
Overpriced and extremely underwhelming in every respect except one.
Decent, working, free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philberito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. I will personally look into each point that you have noted, and make sure that these items are looked after.
I would like to discuss this further with you, at your convenience, and I apologize for not providing a more enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The hotel now has a new frontage, I wouldn't have known it had been re-built without seeing the photo from the review last year.
The hotel is very convenient for New Delhi railway station, you can walk there in 5 minutes.

Our room, which was one of the cheapest, was quite small, with a double bed, small bedside tables, a wardrobe, fridge & flat screen tv, but no chairs or anywhere to put your suitcases other than the floor. The only window opened into an airshaft and thefore we were not bothered by any street noise and got a good nights sleep.

There was reliable hot water in the shower, although it took some minutes of running the tap before it came through. There was also an extractor fan in the bathroom, which worked well to dry the room after showering.

The staff were polite, both the desk staff and anyone we met on the stairs always greeted us. The travel desk was helpful and not pushy. There is a rather gloomy looking restaurant, which we didn't use, and 24hour room service.

There are cheaper options in this area, but this hotel was perfectly acceptable for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaz_in_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, February 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our services and property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Delhi
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The friends I travelled with came to this hotel 10 years ago and it was lovely. It appears in preparation for the Commonwealth Games there has been major renovations in and around the centre of Delhi. This has resulted in the demolition of the front of all buildings along this road, including this hotel. I really did think there had been an earthquake or explosion or something to cause such damage!
Needless to say everything was covered in dust - reception, restaurant, rooms - the lot! Reading in the press this has been a wide problem for all businesses in Delhi around Connaught Place.
Sadly this was my first impression of India.
I do hope all will be refurbished in the fullness of time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mabel-Alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted, and I will take steps to correct those problems.
We hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you, when you are back to Delhi.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

It is a hotel located in the Pahargunj Main bazar area. Mr. Rajiv Oberoi is the proprietor. I had been to New Delhi for a short stay enroute to Shimla-Manali. I had got the room booked from my home city. The location of the hotel is very poor, at that time large excavation work was going on near the entrance. very pathetic roads. All I found good was the food in the restaurant. I liked it. The room was not at par. The bathroom is smelly and the air conditioner was also not very effective.For a very short stay,it is worth your money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arpan_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, November 15, 2015
Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fairmount Inn and Suites
#2 of 11 in Sonipat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
#1 of 11 in Sonipat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Hotel De Holiday International
#335 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Mirage
#321 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Park Blu
#1 of 2 in Murthal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Chanchal Continental
Hotel Chanchal Continental
#284 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Property: Hotel Gold Regency
Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #593 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing