We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #85 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and were impressed. Despite the somewhat strange and slightly shabby entrance the rooms were very tastefully decorated, clean, had a mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, a/c and hot water. They do not have a separate dining room as such but you can order meals and eat these in your rooms. The food was very good. The service was also very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. My friends and I certainly would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window preferably facing outwards to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    28
    11
    20
See reviews for
36
80
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Okay expensive for what you get, room small, strange entrance to hotel! Reception try to book trips and taxis through them at treble the price!!!! Okay food average! Eat in room on lap bit weird!! Location is hectic and connaught place is very expensive ! We paid 10 pound for two beers in a local bar probably ripped us off but it's what they do to tourist!! Get hassled and the big sell from loads of Indians trying to get money from you!! Typical hi my friend where are you from what is your name!! Just ignore them!! We just wanted to visit the Taj Mahal and get the hell out of there!! Goa is great much nicer !!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie-wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited Delhi for the first time & we were in search of hotel..and hotel bright was there for help as soon as we called hotel person immediately came to receive us.it was only a two days stay but indeed a pleasant one!beautiful rooms,good ambiance & breakfast was served in rooms.
Hotel is very economical for those who want to go for few days.clean n good lobby n very good service staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BharatiSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I only stayed here for one night, arriving late and leaving early but pictures show what you'll see when you arrive - pretty sketchy entrance, stairs and random "owned by" spray-painted area before you enter the small, clean lobby.

There is no lift, but they sent someone down for our bags which was nice. Small steps throughout hallway to rooms should be noted, but not a problem for me. The room was quite large, but the window was sealed over in mine (my friend actually could see out and it was NOT pleasant!). It was old and needed refurbishing, but reasonable clean and quiet.

I was shocked at the price actually, for what it was, even though it was downtown Dehli. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shezswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The entry is terrible. The Bright is not Hotel but is an appartment with only 5 Rooms and nothing more . The breakfast is served in room , the Rooms are very small And no windouws. The hotel is very clean and has good bed and good bathroom .
The worst thinghs are their service . You don't trust for Rent car etc...and no Windows in the room.
The better thinghs are cleanliness and location .
Be carreful at the tax in addition are very expenses

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff and still allowing you to make your own choices. Breakfast is served in the room, didn't expect that :)
Location is central and close to metro but in a block within a circular disposed blocks where many construction or renovation works take place. No noise disturbance at all but it looks a bit weird from outside. Once you're inside the hotel, everything's perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristianMitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Entrance is underwhelming. Arrived after 11pm and there was a security guard who showed me up two flight of stairs and down a corridor to the reception lobby. Reception staff were keen and friendly. Free breakfast was juice, cornflakes, cheese omelette, toast, jam and instant coffee. A multiple choice card with timing was in the room. Room 14 has no outside window and is a touch small but clean and fresh with good linen and furnishings. Wi fi signal is strong, TV has adequate choices. Hot water is slow but strong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#19 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#175 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#478 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#89 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#334 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, ETB and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing