We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A haven of quiet luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #85 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A haven of quiet luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Entrance is underwhelming. Arrived after 11pm and there was a security guard who showed me up two flight of stairs and down a corridor to the reception lobby. Reception staff were keen and friendly. Free breakfast was juice, cornflakes, cheese omelette, toast, jam and instant coffee. A multiple choice card with timing was in the room. Room 14 has no outside window and is a touch small but clean and fresh with good linen and furnishings. Wi fi signal is strong, TV has adequate choices. Hot water is slow but strong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    28
    11
    20
See reviews for
36
80
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very pleasant stay in the heart of Delhi that is Connaught Place.
Very helpful staff and extremely clean and neat rooms. Definitely worth its price as any other 4 or 5 star hotel in the vicinity of Connaught Place with such beautiful rooms in the area would cost almost twice the amount.
Breakfast has quite a bit of variety to please everyone's palate and is extremely tasty.

A big YES for any Business traveler wishing to stay in Connaught Place and the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AakashS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After checking out of another terrible hotel, we were pleased to find this place. The rooms are excellently appointed, the staff is attentive and it's in the middle of CP. Would stay here again. Just beware the tourist touts that hang out in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLA_Monkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great service except for got to walk up the stairs. The room before reception was unsightly and dark. All staff were great n personalised service. Had booked 3 rooms, stayed 5 nights. Overall me and my family had enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Bright back in November. Given that it was our fist trip to India, and that we had just spent the past 30 minutes negotiating the sheer chaos of New Delhi, the standard and cleanliness of the room was most appreciated.

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, nor as you ascend the staircase, but once you step through the door it is mercifully quiet, spotlessly clean, and fantastically well staffed. The receptionists, general staff and manager couldn't do enough to help us, whether with laundry, arranging a taxi for our onward journey to the railway station or providing room service.

We didn't hear anything from the street outside once inside the hotel, so a good nights sleep is assured.

If you're looking for a pleasant retreat in the heart of New Delhi that is slightly above the budget range, then I'd heartily recommend Hotel Bright. The helpful and friendly nature of the staff was a particular highlight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I could get a room immediately on arrival, as my colleague was already staying for a couple of days. The ambience is good, clean and tidy. Breakfast was punctual. Service is good. However, personally feel it is slightly overpriced. the pricing should be that of budget hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venky1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

we have travelled many countries and took Bright because good evaluations
Evaluations did not match the reality
Downstairs is a nightclub, which could make you awake the whole night - the Hotel was shaking
Br is coming to your room and you cant be as you normally are, when the men come in and see you and your wife in their nightwearings. You must put on and also clean the room.
Sometimes BR is as ordered , sometimes not
We dont understand why Evaluations for Bright are so high, maybe because the contact to tha clients is tight from the beginning of morning
The bathroom is not so special just as in 2- stars hotel have
We were going a second time to Bright, but cancelled it

Room Tip: take room 110, if you decide to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EERO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#19 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#175 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#478 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#89 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#334 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ETB and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing