We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic customer service, the staff were immensely helpful and rooms were welcoming and cosy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #89 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic customer service, the staff were immensely helpful and rooms were welcoming and cosy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at during our first two nights in India, and the welcome to a strange country could not have been better than from the staff at Hotel Bright. They arranged our airport transfer and arranged everything we needed. They even went out to buy some beer for us as they did not sell it themselves. On the second discussed our intentions for our holiday and they put us in context with Perfect Holiday Travels, Connaught Place, Delhi who organised our trip for us. This company was also excellent Javed snd Shyam - the owners of the travel agency are fantastic hosts and looked after us throughout the holiday and made sure we were happy with everything throughout the three weeks we were travelling.

My sister and I were travelling for 3 weeks so not a very long time and everyday was precious as we had so much to see! Thanks to Hotel Bright and Perfect Holiday Travels we made the best of every minute. Taylor made trips with good service - what more can you ask for. We can't wait to back and will definitely use their service again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyThomas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    28
    11
    20
See reviews for
36
80
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

-Centrally located near key market area
-Very good rooms and bath rooms
-Clean & Hygeinic bath rooms
-Excellent service
-Very good breakfast options
Highly Recommended
Enjoy.
I would certrainly prefere to stay in this hotel again and again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakGajjar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johor bahru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was my 3rd stay with Bright Hotel. As a lady business traveller, I felt extremently safe and the sevice is excellent. Breakfast is sent to the room and this is what I call pampering. The staff go the extra mile whenever they can and are always there with a smile to serve you at all times. The room and bathroom are clean, comforable bed and excellent internet connectivity. They now even have room service 24hours and reasonabaly priced. Great location with excellent service. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niru1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has soon good points...central location, great WiFi, good TV, clean with fair breakfast served in your room and the desk personnel are super. The kitchen staff could not get the breakfast order quite correct. On the to be improved side...the walk up the stairs needs to change, mattress on the bed is a rock, it is NOT a non-smoking hotel. One of these days this hotel can be a super place...but not yet!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving in India. It was the perfect place to go to from the airport in Delhi. The service was great, and the rooms were extremely clean. There is a very nice flat screen television, and the bed was quite comfortable. They accommodated our request for an extra bed, for an additional charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharebear9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of December 2012. Our room was very spacious, clean and cosy (including a c, fast free internet connection and a good bathroom). The location is also very central (Connaught place) with the metro, taxi and plenty of tuk tuk available around.
We had only a limited time to visit New Delhi before taking a local flight to visit the golden triangle so we asked the hotel staff about 1-day sightseeing options. They organized us a very good tour of New Delhi with driver at an very affordable price!
We also had a very heavy suitcase we didn't want to cary during our trip in the golden triangle. They offered us to keep it until we come back to New Delhi several day after to take our flight home.
In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitively stay again. Thank you Hotel Bright.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmacret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My spouse and I stayed with our friends for 2 nights in Hotel Bright. Our room next to the reception was spacious, very clean and modern. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast was served in our room since there is no restaurant or breakfast room in the hotel itself. The room was good value for money.

However if you book a room in this hotel keep in mind that although centrally located, the surrounding Connaught Place area is quite unpleasant with heavy traffic, lots of road works everywhere and some shady looking young men teaming up with you as soon as you exit the hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel during winter the room can be ice cold. Ask for a heater and extra blanket for the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NipaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#21 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#178 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#477 of 691 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#88 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#330 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and ETB so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing