We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #104 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel, awesome service!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of December 2012. Our room was very spacious, clean and cosy (including a c, fast free internet connection and a good bathroom). The location is also very central (Connaught place) with the metro, taxi and plenty of tuk tuk available around.
We had only a limited time to visit New Delhi before taking a local flight to visit the golden triangle so we asked the hotel staff about 1-day sightseeing options. They organized us a very good tour of New Delhi with driver at an very affordable price!
We also had a very heavy suitcase we didn't want to cary during our trip in the golden triangle. They offered us to keep it until we come back to New Delhi several day after to take our flight home.
In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitively stay again. Thank you Hotel Bright.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmacret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    124
    30
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
87
61
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My spouse and I stayed with our friends for 2 nights in Hotel Bright. Our room next to the reception was spacious, very clean and modern. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast was served in our room since there is no restaurant or breakfast room in the hotel itself. The room was good value for money.

However if you book a room in this hotel keep in mind that although centrally located, the surrounding Connaught Place area is quite unpleasant with heavy traffic, lots of road works everywhere and some shady looking young men teaming up with you as soon as you exit the hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel during winter the room can be ice cold. Ask for a heater and extra blanket for the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NipaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent recently 3 days in December 2012 in this hotel ,which is in the middle of the city where all the shops and activities are.What a pleasant stay!The staffs were delightful and went extra mile to make sure that we are taken care of.Certainly,they made our stay very pleasant to make sure that we have everything we want.This is a hidden gem.I will strongly recommend this hotel.Certainly,we will be back.My wife forgot her precious make up mirror in the nearby restaurant,and the manager himself got it back from there!

Room Tip: Room close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huehuetenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed on the 29th of Dec 2012 for 2 nts and had a great time in Delhi.
This Hotel is in a very good position (Connaught Place) very central to move about either by rickshaw or by Tube by the way the underground is very good,fast, clean and cheap !!!
At arrival in the Hotel we had a very warm welcome from concierge where Mr Sachin was excellent,
knew everything,good english,efficient and very kind. The room was very clean,keattle,a-c,Internet free,good bathroom (shower), hot and cols water and a free bottle of water daily. No noise at night !! In conclusion I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: mine was 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Yes, it is a little difficult to find; Yes, you do have to walk past what can only be described as a crack-den to get to the hotel reception (seriously!); but overall Hotel Bright is a good place to stay in central Delhi.

The rooms are quiet, very well decorated (think English country estate B&B), with a good bathroom. Breakfast (served in your room) is very good. The hotel is close to some excellent restaurants on Connaught Place (Amber - in Block N - is fantastic).

Couple of areas to improve - we stayed in January and our room (102) was absolutely freezing, the air-conditioning didn't seem to warm up the room at all and an extra blanket would have been great. I ended up sleeping in my clothes for warmth.

If at all you can improve the entrance to reception, it would make a huge difference to welcoming new guests to your hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Connaught Place and was surprisingly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigJonesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Totally a value for money hotel with clean rooms and prompt service.
Convenient to travel as its at Connaught place & 5 minute walk to the metro station.
Easy access to many popular joints around the hotel.
Great morning breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanKhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We humbly thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bright in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very friendly and supportive staff, clean room and Bath, Towels and bed clothes clean, warm water, tasty Food 24hrs available. Located directly at connaught place, approx. 5min Walk to Metro Station. The only inconvenient Thing: there is no place to have breakfast in the room (nö Restaurant in the hotel, they bring the Food to your room). 2 chairs and a table Would be Great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We humbly thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you, we look forward to serving you again at Hotel Bright. We also thank you for sparing time to write a review about your experience staying with us.

Best Regards
Tarun (MD)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#27 of 707 in New Delhi
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#265 of 707 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#548 of 707 in New Delhi
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 707 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing