We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #96 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Huehuetenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed on the 29th of Dec 2012 for 2 nts and had a great time in Delhi.
This Hotel is in a very good position (Connaught Place) very central to move about either by rickshaw or by Tube by the way the underground is very good,fast, clean and cheap !!!
At arrival in the Hotel we had a very warm welcome from concierge where Mr Sachin was excellent,
knew everything,good english,efficient and very kind. The room was very clean,keattle,a-c,Internet free,good bathroom (shower), hot and cols water and a free bottle of water daily. No noise at night !! In conclusion I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: mine was 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    116
    29
    11
    20
See reviews for
37
82
53
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Yes, it is a little difficult to find; Yes, you do have to walk past what can only be described as a crack-den to get to the hotel reception (seriously!); but overall Hotel Bright is a good place to stay in central Delhi.

The rooms are quiet, very well decorated (think English country estate B&B), with a good bathroom. Breakfast (served in your room) is very good. The hotel is close to some excellent restaurants on Connaught Place (Amber - in Block N - is fantastic).

Couple of areas to improve - we stayed in January and our room (102) was absolutely freezing, the air-conditioning didn't seem to warm up the room at all and an extra blanket would have been great. I ended up sleeping in my clothes for warmth.

If at all you can improve the entrance to reception, it would make a huge difference to welcoming new guests to your hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Connaught Place and was surprisingly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigJonesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Totally a value for money hotel with clean rooms and prompt service.
Convenient to travel as its at Connaught place & 5 minute walk to the metro station.
Easy access to many popular joints around the hotel.
Great morning breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanKhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We humbly thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bright in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very friendly and supportive staff, clean room and Bath, Towels and bed clothes clean, warm water, tasty Food 24hrs available. Located directly at connaught place, approx. 5min Walk to Metro Station. The only inconvenient Thing: there is no place to have breakfast in the room (nö Restaurant in the hotel, they bring the Food to your room). 2 chairs and a table Would be Great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wasilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We humbly thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you, we look forward to serving you again at Hotel Bright. We also thank you for sparing time to write a review about your experience staying with us.

Best Regards
Tarun (MD)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

• I requested the Hotel to help me with a taxi reservation prior my departure. The price I paid was 255% more than my return taxi which was reserved by a travel agency on the street. The car was much better as well
• The price of the room is outrageously expensive compare to the market. I reserved a Hotel in Jaipur with the street Travel Agency for two nights. Hotel Bright was 166% more expensive. The room size of the other Hotel was at least triple without mentioning the common public areas (Dining area, lounge, business center…) which are inexistent at Bright Hotel
• The room at Bright is called “Deluxe Double”. We thought it was a mistake the first night. There were no windows in our room. The space between the bed and the wall is less than 3 feet and maximum 5 feet in front of the bed. Actually you don’t have that space as there is a desk in that area.
• The breakfast is delivered to your room. Actually there isn’t any other choice as there is no lounge or any other common area for the customers. The space in the bedroom is so limited that you can’t eat with your spouse. One has to use the desk and the other a tiny coffee table beside the bed.
• The breakfast selection is very limited. My wife selected the “Fresh Fruit” option. While the fruit was fresh, she got a banana the first day and a papaya the second day. She hates both… The coffee comes like the tea. You got hot water and you bags of tea or instant coffee.
• Getting hot water for the shower is a long process. It is unfortunate to lose all that water in a country where water looks particularly precious.
• The cancellation policy doesn’t give any flexibility. Actually you lose 100% a way before you checked in. You can cancel a reservation within 24 hours in most hotels around the globe. Not at Hotel Bright
• The entry of Hotel Bright is a shame. See the pictures below or attached. It isn’t a joke. You across someone’s apartment (more homeless type of living). It is clearly written on the wall that this section belong to him. We left early one morning to Agra and Jaipur. The person was snoring like a bear. I couldn’t believe it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gags55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

First impressions:
All you can see from the outside is a sign above an entryway to some stairs. When you reach the top of the stairs, you see another sign. When you follow it, you enter what appears to be part of an abandoned building. To your right, a dirty room where someone has spray painted on the wall. To your left is what appears to be a homeless encampment. You walk a bit further and you get to the door of the hotel.

Inside, the hotel looks nice enough. Our "Deluxe" room had one window which was almost completely frosted over. Around the edges you can see the homeless encampment outside.

That night we discovered the hotel is built above a night club. Around midnight I was awoken (with earplugs in) to something that sounded like drums. It was actually the vibration of the drums that I noticed first as I could feel my bed shaking. I laid there listening for a while. Shortly, a bright light came on outside our window. The window did have a curtain over it, but it was too narrow to really block light out. So our room was completely lit up by this.

At this point, I decided to inform the management. The manager on duty informed me that there was a "restaurant" downstairs and that they were supposed to close at 11pm (this was at 12:20am mind you). He said he would take care of the issues.

I laid in bed for a little while and the light outside did switch off for a minute, only to turn back on. Meanwhile, the noise from downstairs actually got worse. First the drums got louder and then it turned into an even louder synth bass. This went on for at least another hour.

Clearly this hotel is built in a terrible location and has no control over its surroundings.

A couple other notes:
1) Their airport pickup/dropoff is way overpriced (2-3x rates of other taxis). When I pointed this out to the management (and showed evidence), they proceeded to lie to me. They said that they have to pay 390 Rs to the airport which other cabs don't have to pay. I asked the driver later and he told me that he only pays 200 Rs to the airport. Also note, they will not offer you the sedan price of 850 Rs when you request a pickup ahead of time. They will only offer the 1100 Rs minivan price. In our case, they actually sent a sedan and charged us for a minivan.
2) The breakfast is awful. Dry, flavorless omelets, instant coffee, vile orange juice.

Room Tip: Get a room without a window to avoid lights from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Sir, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience faced by you while staying with us. Hotel Bright has been in existence for over 45 yrs, but, its been recent that we took over this property to renovate it from scratch. This property belonged to 2 different owners, we negotiated with both, but later, 1 sold, the 2nd got greedy and started to ask for more than agreed. As a result we had no option but to proceed to court of law, where the matter is pending. However, that unfortunate 6 foot long stretch has to be passed by, to reach us. The greedy owner of that small piece of property has kept it the way it is, for a obvious reason of harassing us, but we make our best efforts to compensate it by the upkeep and services at the hotel. I have forwarded the copy of the bill to you on the email address provided by you, to clarify that we charged you 850 and not 1100 for airport dropping and provided regular saloon car as committed. Also please find enclosed a copy of the receipt we get for paying INR 390. We have taken it up very seriously with our kitchen team and we assure you that your experience of breakfast with us will be the best ever, on your next visit to Hotel Bright. We sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Tarun (MD)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a very pleasing find - good location and tastefully decorated room. Comfy bed and clean room. Don't be put off by the entrance! The staff were helpful and friendly, always greeting us with a smile. Easy walking distance to decent restaurants and bars too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbright, Owner at Hotel Bright, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Madam,

We strongly believe that there cannot be anything more rewarding for us, than having satisfied guests, great reviews, and most valuable feedbacks. We humbly thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sparing time for writing such a fantastic review. We sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Tarun (MD)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#27 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#205 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#97 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#516 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing