We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Asian International
Ranked #476 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in the hotel with my family in Suite Standard room, though the room was not big enough, everything was neat and clean; staffs were very polite and everyone speak english, they are friendly and smart. They are trustworthy. we like the place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAsian, Owner at Hotel Asian International, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Asian International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Don't go by the photos, don't go by some of the dated reviews. The rooms are renovated with electronic access control, central heating and cooling which works a charm....comfortable stay with quite a spread for breakfast...hotel staff is personal and you can chat at the reception for directions and tips accross the city..Cannaught Place and Janpath are walking distance...the metro is a two minutes walk!

Room Tip: The second room has renovated bathrooms...i spoke the hotel owner who suggested that they're ren...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHenderson_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here two times in may 2012 for my business purpose.The hotel is in a great location and rooms are very small,but neatly decorated.The hotel staffs are very courteous and metro station is very nearby.

Breakfast at the hotel is also Ok.some restaurents nearby are more cheap.But in Delhi everything is very costly compared to any other cities.The Hotel could be much more stylish if they plan once again with one architect.The charges should be little bit average as their room size and other facilities limited.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shihabmecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our cab driver took us to this asian international hotel, it was already very late in the night and we decided to check in into this hotel instead of exploring more options. The hotel location is great, not very far from new delhi railway station. We stayed just one night. Rooms were not big enough, bathroom was not clean. Staff members were ok. Breakfast was included in our plan and we found the food was also ok kind.

Overall, if you want to stay for one night and looking for some hotel at not very crowded location like pahargunj then you can stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreamTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I recommend in Delhi - Asian International. Price about $ 60-70 (breakfast included). Rooms clean, warm, cold water at any time, power generator which provides air conditioning, 24 / h very close to one of the main streets and Konought Janpath Lane Place. important thing: a good restaurant, clean and pleasant. hotel will also organize transport to and from the airport at regular prices.
I stayed at the hotel several times and definitely still there I come back

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadulec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I styed in the hotel for one night while coming from Dehradoon.Location is very good. Hotel ambience is not at all comfortable. Staff is also not well behaved. Roomsize is very small. The mattress on the bed is of very poor quality. It is made of purely foam which is not good. It is very difficult to sleep on such mattresses. Cleaning is also of low stanadard. Seeing the standard of the room and hotel, room rents are very high. A/c control is not with the guest. Horrible to stay

Room Tip: no tip can be given
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hasanzaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Location of hotel is great, walking distance to CP, Jantar Mantar, Hanuman Mandir. Lots of great shops and restaurants just a short distance from hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are excellent for this location. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is included in tariff. Have stayed here many times and recommend HAI to friends visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Janpath Hotel
#272 of 712 in New Delhi
242 reviews
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#385 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Hotel Bright
#112 of 712 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
#463 of 712 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#327 of 712 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Corus Hotel
#546 of 712 in New Delhi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asian International 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing